Ron - I'm not taking mickey

• Ron - I'm not taking mickey

Cristiano Ronaldo insists he has not been 'taking the mickey' following criticism from Roma midfielder David Pizarro.

The Manchester United winger was called a 'big head' by Pizarro after Tuesday's UEFA Champions League meeting in Rome, which the Red Devils won 2-0.

Pizarro was booked for a challenge on Ronaldo just before half-time as the Portugal international displayed his fancy footwork moments after heading United in front.

Ronaldo has been accused of showboating throughout his United career, but is adamant his tricks are only done for the benefit of the team.

Respect

"I've not been taking the mickey or playing the fool with anybody," Ronaldo told reporters.

"On the field I respect my adversary. If someone thinks my moves are mockery then they are wrong.

"If I've a certain attitude it's simply because I have always had it and will continue to do that. I play for the team and not to show off."

The 23-year-old, who has scored 36 goals for United this season, feels the current team have a 'great chance' of winning the Champions League.

Fantastic

He has watched the club's 1999 success over Bayern Munich countless times and is eager to emulate that side's achievement.

"I was 14 then, but have watched the match time and time again as Manchester United won this trophy," added Ronaldo. "It is something I want to do.

"The manager has said United should have won it more than twice. I think the same. This is a fantastic club with great players.

"We have the experience. We have the team. We have a great chance because we are in such a good position."

Bwoy .. God know why him never give me such talent. I for one wouldn't have given such a gracious response.

Ronaldo seems to be on some form of portugese juice

but somebody is going to bruk him foot if not this year next year .

yeah, some sorry jackass whom I hope gets a lifetime ban.

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
          but somebody is going to bruk him foot if not this year next year .
          Well it is said that him and Elliot Spitzer have the same taste.

the british interpretation of the term hooker/prostitute differs from that of the western hemisphere...
            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: