Watch out Ronaldo

• Watch out Ronaldo

ROMA have vowed to take revenge on Cristiano Ronaldo after branding the Manchester United ace a "big head".

The Portuguese star tormented the Italians in the 2-0 win at the Olympic Stadium last night.

But midfielder David Pizarro was fuming with Ronaldo's trickery and insisted the winger would pay for being disrespectful.

He raged: "There is no doubt that he has quality but it is also true that he has a big head.

“Some of his little tricks in the middle of the pitch were unnecessary and he needs to show some respect to his opposition.

"You can bet that we will have something to say about it in the return leg.”

Pizarro also believes Roma can still knock United out of the Champions League.

He added: “We played our game and we are disappointed that we weren’t able to make the most of our chances.

“It just went badly even though we created plenty and if we had been able to convert our opportunities we wouldn’t have lost.

“We still believe in our league and Champions League chances – this team will never give up.”

Pizarro's team-mate Mauro Esposito also thinks Roma can overturn the two-goal defecit.

He said: “In the dressing room we said that our team is able to surprise anyone in any arena.

"We have proved that many times over the years, including this season, so we believe we can do this.”

Midfielder Alberto Aquilani added: “We must never say it’s over as that is not right.

"Undoubtedly it’s very difficult but we have another match at our disposal and need to give it our best.”

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage...icle986704.ece

What the bitching for if the youth display his skills? If yuh cyaan handle it, beg to be subbed.

“Some of his little tricks in the middle of the pitch were unnecessary and he needs to show some respect to his opposition."
      Where people get dis nonsense from, bout disrespect because a team or player decides to showboat? If the complainants had any use whatsoever they would ensure that the trickery is rendered useless and they still win the match. Otherwise, shut up and hug up yuh pile!

Straight! Stop bitchin' and hold dis yah salad, bwoy!

Can someone please explain this to me? I cannot understand why in the professional game, an opponent finds it disrespectful if a man shifts or salad him. Isn't the game there to entertain us spectators? FIFA needs to clamp down and punish these detractors of the beautiful game.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

mi a tell unnu bout these hidden handshake codes.

I certainly believe that the man fi show him skills but some a these teams have a thing that say if you wining you don't go "overboard" and show off.
            I still see nothing wrong with with the youth play still.

Mo as mi say yesterday there is that hidden code between many coaches. That say if you wining big call off the dogs. The fact is Roma was alway threathening so what did they expect the youth no to hold onto the ball?

And I say I disagree, Assasin. I don't of any coaches with that "hidden code", unless of course they did a good job hiding it from me. Every team I have ever played on, in fact every sport I have played (and there have been many ), I have been told to annihilate the opposition. And, by God and my right hand, I try to do just that!

With a smile, of course!

AEvery team I have ever played on, in fact every sport I have played (and there have been many ), I have been told to annihilate the opposition. And, by God and my right hand, I try to do just that!
                Hey at least you tried

That game was the only one Roma had a chance at success, they are now even more desperate, and Ronaldo rightly is The target.
                  Look, we knew the game would be a tough one, Fergie made a few significant changes to the starting team(still winning...), and his insurance was starting Ronaldo.If it is expected that the ace striker will start every game(all{EPL&CL} assumed to be crucial), then he is at risk of being injured more than ever before.
                  Roma has no chance, rest Ronaldo.

Blessed

I can't argue with Fergie when he somehow continues to get the results, but I would love if he starts Rooney and Tevez in each and every game, mek dem work pon de good good partnership.

Blesed

Lazie, it was a bit over the top and disrespectful

What the bitching for if the youth display his skills? If yuh cyaan handle it, beg to be subbed.
                      though I laughed when he was doing it if I was on the other team "ah woulda Drunken Master Kick off im thigh"

It was disrespectful, especially when you are down 2 love at home in Champs league
                      http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

Ok fool fool, Mosiah, Jangle and Lazie

Can someone please explain this to me? I cannot understand why in the professional game, an opponent finds it disrespectful if a man shifts or salad him. Isn't the game there to entertain us spectators? FIFA needs to clamp down and punish these detractors of the beautiful game.
                        is nuh de pile and salad, is the unnecessary cris cross of the feet (cant explain in writing) and juggling that is the unwritten rule.

But maybe ounu neva play ball to know.

Every sport has it, guess what it is in basketball? or tennis?
                        http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

Originally posted by Mexxx View Post
                          though I laughed when he was doing it if I was on the other team "ah woulda Drunken Master Kick off im thigh"

It was disrespectful, especially when you are down 2 love at home in Champs league
                          He did it when it was 0-0 .. he did it at 1-0 he did it at 2-0. There are times he tried it and the defender get the better of him, so whats the fuss? Against Real Madrid when Mancini stepped over about 50 times then scored, why dem never bitch about arrogance then?

A di same way the punks at Arsenal tried to damage Nani. There is no place for bitches in football.

It is most obvious in US colleges. If you had played in college I gurantee you would see it as plain day. They don't necessarily tell the players unless you are captain or very influencial.

Same thing they do in basketball, that is why sometimes you see fight when a team is way ahead and still trying to humilate another team.

thenk you sah.