From the argument about Simoes

• From the argument about Simoes

I can actually see who have either played ball even at a corner league level and those who have been involved with team administration.

The mere fact that is most of us former players make a team based on the oppurtunity we get in friendlies and most of us who coach teams know that you want to see as much player as possible and see them in different situation to get the best team possible.

For most coaches I played under they have a gentleman code that they don't run up the score in friendlies, If you are beating your opponent by a decent margin you take out your best players and give others a chance, if you are still beating them bad then it is time to work on ball distribution, keeping the ball and other areas of your game and the message to player is not to go for the kill but work on TEAM game.

...the message to player is not to go for the kill but work on TEAM game.
    What is the purpose of games?
    How do you not play to those purposes? - Lose the ball often? Waste time? Ignore the 'sensible play'?

...or in JA parlance - farm di fool innah di the game?

...and that gives players a chance to show worth? Let me ask again - The coach asks a player or the players...to forego (give up/forsake/do not do) the sensible...the right...the correct...tactical thing...to(?)...to prove his/her or their worth?

Damn?

...and seeing his players following that instruction to ignore attempting to make best decisions or take the worse of any number of options/seeing his player or players on instructions make terrible decisions helps the coach in making a decision...knowing...who will or will not make correct decisions...

...or who will or will not make correct decisions in succeeding matches????

Damn?

Dat deh coach his a TAP a di WORL coach?!
    Last edited by Karl; April 1, 2008, 09:27 AM.

Never played for any such coach. Yes, we might rest some players if the game is out of reach for the opponent, but best believe that we are going to continue making every effort to run up the score. Hell Yeah! You can work on "ball distribution and other areas of your game" while running up the score! Afterall, I would hope that at all times, you are working on these things.

T&T shoulda did pick up 6!