Paul Ince in coaching role at the TOP club?

• Paul Ince in coaching role at the TOP club?

Paul Ince back at Old Trafford in coaching role?

MK Dons boss Paul Ince is being lined up for a sensational return to Manchester United.

The People says the former Manchester United and England midfielder has impressed grand master Fergie so much that he is poised to offer Ince a ticket back to Old Trafford.

Ferguson is considering handing Ince a role on United’s coaching staff - either as first team coach, or as his number two if current deputy Carlos Queiroz accepts an offer from Benfica.

The buzz around MK Dons is that an offer is imminent and club owner Peter Winkleman is believed to be drawing up a shortlist to replace Ince as gaffer. Former England boss Steve McClaren’s name has been mentioned.

If I were Ince I would stay where I am and wait for an opening as lead coach from a Premier ship team. Going to ManUre as #2 or 3 does not make sense and he will end up like the dude that was at spurs now at newcastle.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
      If I were Ince I would stay where I am and wait for an opening as lead coach from a Premier ship team. Going to ManUre as #2 or 3 does not make sense and he will end up like the dude that was at spurs now at newcastle.
      Then next week unuh all complain about the lack of black coaches in the EPL? Is this Burger King? Apparently ... because y'all seem to want to have it unuh way.

Thats the problem you have some times lazie. You read a article and run with it without putting it in its proper context. If you think Paul will go to Man U and assume the leadership when Sir Alex retries in 4 years fine. If you think he cant stay at MK dons and build them up or get a job at another Premier outfit then that also ok. I believe the latter is more likely then ending up like Chris Haughton who is a good coach but kept getting past over at spurs and is now at NewCastle....

Chris has more than 14 years of coaching experience under eight different managers at Hotspur, Hughton also the assistant to the Irish national side manager Brian Kerr between 2003 and 2005. Made 300 appearances from his 13-years serving with the North Londoners, he picked up one UEFA Cup and two FA Cup winners’ medals.
        “Chris will be very valuable to us and I’m really looking forward to working with him.” Keegan added more. “He knows the Premier League inside out and he already knows a lot of our players, particularly the Irish lads from his time working with the Republic

Lets get one thing clear. All I did was post the article ... I haven't express an opinion for or against any such move. As far as I'm concerned its idle rumour. Which Empire coach has resigned their post? Mi nuh aware of none.

Is what him gween to do? Carry the water bucket?