Let me ask again - How did

• Let me ask again - How did

Burton perform in that Reggae Boyz vs T'dad match?
    Thank you!

Well him never score any. Nuh dat unnu concern with?

How did he perform?

He did very well. His ball control, normally up there with the very best in the entire world, was on display. He passed well, and intelligently and he had 2 shots on goal, if I remember correctly. One went wayward while the other one missed the far upright by a foot or two. Slew him for that!

Verdict? Burton stays!

Burton has a very very positive first touch. He open properly and he is one that youngster should emulate. Because he does not turn and twist some may not rate him.

How him fi do well when him play inna the second half?

Him nuh deserve the call cause we have so many GOOD forward who nah get nuh call.

He did very well. His ball control, normally up there with the very best in the entire world, was on display. He passed well, and intelligently and he had 2 shots on goal, if I remember correctly. One went wayward while the other one missed the far upright by a foot or two. Slew him for that!

Verdict? Burton stays!
              Thanks!

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                Burton has a very very positive first touch. He open properly and he is one that youngster should emulate. Because he does not turn and twist some may not rate him.
                Thanks!

mosiah, shatta cousin did tell mi seh burton's play was positive... him was always under control...

shatta cousin is not an idiot!

Burton showed his quality on the pitch. He has vision, great first touch, good decision making, good work rate, and plays team ball. On that night King and Burton were our 2 best fowards on display. No disrespect to Shelton, but his first touch and decision making were not on par with King's or Burton's.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                        Burton showed his quality on the pitch. He has vision, great first touch, good decision making, good work rate, and plays team ball. On that night King and Burton were our 2 best fowards on display. No disrespect to Shelton, but his first touch and decision making were not on par with King's or Burton's.
                        Thanks!

Thanks!
                          Karl, what is your assesment of Burton for that game?

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                            Karl, what is your assesment of Burton for that game?
                            I have not seen the game!