The Road to success always under construction - Simoes Ltr

Some teams start 8 new players at the start of the second half! Although I don't want to lose to T&T in anything, I do agree that we are taking this result a little foolishly. It's not a big deal.

However, at all times, no matter how many changes, I think the coach must always be thinking about a victory. Even while looking at new players, those players must be inserted into game and charged with playing for a victory. It might not be possible with the calibre of players being subbed into a game, but neve just throw someone into a game and not care about how they go about trying to secure a win. If you don't get it, it's not the end of the world!

Seems obvious to me!
    I would not even go so far as 'looking for a win'...just "caring about how they play"!

Not me!

We should always try and win, no matter who is playing out there. I will "care about how they play" as it relates to the stated goal of winning the match! That's how I think the USA approaches every last one of their games, no matter the makeup of the players. They do not want to lose! That's the mentality I want our players to have. EVERY TIME!

and why are some of us even blaming the substitutions? yes, cousins could be directly blamed for the T&T equalizer, but I wouldn't put the blame only on the local players that were subbed in. King and Shelton dem shoulda did put di game outta Trini reach from long, long time!

Even when they took the MLS team to COPA?

What you think?

Not me!

We should always try and win, no matter who is playing out there. I will "care about how they play" as it relates to the stated goal of winning the match! That's how I think the USA approaches every last one of their games, no matter the makeup of the players. They do not want to lose! That's the mentality I want our players to have. EVERY TIME!
              Good attitude! Good goal!

everybody can tell you they didn't go to COPA to win, even HL and Zeppo. They went to test new players some who never got a national cap before.

Nuh same place, right here with you!
                  Now yuh graan hafi tell mi why yuh asked.

Blessed

Because me never see you a question Bora strategy when all the European based players were available. Some were even in Jamaica at the time.

Permission to change your name to sniper)
                      Anyway, yeah indeed(as I previously stated here years ago)one of the primary roles of a TD is identifying a pool of players(prospects)and showcasing them. We had a bad tour in England yet some players were pursued for contracts.

This was an interesting debate though.

Blessed

The media had all right to put simoes in any position and he deserves whatever they threw at him based on the results.

Simoes made a psychological error in explaining himself in (((DETAIL)))) to John public a simple we are building for the future have patience would have been better.

His response calls into question his mental strength , Is he ready fe dis task?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Hey Bill, nice to see you here again. First let me say that you are 100% correct regarding this ridiculous discussion. Rene should not have to explain to anyone his reasons for making any decisions regarding the team, however, being the professional that he is I understand. As you stated, this is the perfect time to tinker with the team, try new players, different formations, combinations figuring out who fits where, who has good chemistry with who, who plays better in what position, correcting faults etc. and the list goes on and on. What is the sense in calling up a squad if he is going to use the same players over and over again? Players improve and players lose form and sharpness. Some people here should just watch the game and shut up if they don't understand football beyond just the field. The funny thing is, if he does not work these things out now before the big occasions, he will be soundly cursed by the same people who are running their mouths.

Everybody won't tell me that. They played every game to win. That is what everyone knows!

Exactly...and he has only been back 3 months anway...certainly because of what he has accomplished with Jamaica in the past he should be given the benefit of the doubt..

sensi... totally agree with everything you say... more poignant is this 'ridiculous discussion', as you correctly stated... it exposes our ignorance...

at this juncture simoes should be given the latitude to do as he deems necessary in building the team... sometimes in his quest, he will stumble but he is experienced enough to learn from his mistakes... men with his track record doesn't make the same mistakes repeatedly... they grow from their negative experiences... i expect simoes to be better and jamaica football will be the beneficiary...