Croatia to be excluded for fans' racism?

• Croatia to be excluded for fans' racism?

<H1></H1>

<BR clear=all><DIV class=text11 style="BACKGROUND: #fff"><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top>

UEFA have warned Croatia they could be excluded from Euro 2008 if their fans continue to flout the game's anti-racism rules. </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></DIV>

William Gaillard, the head of communications for European football's governing body, issued the warning to Croatian fans ahead of Wednesday's Euro 2008 qualifier against England, reminding them repeat offenders face serious punishment for any form of racial abuse.

Gaillard said: 'We have had serious incidents of racism with Croatian fans in the past so we can impose heavier sanctions if it happens again which ultimately could be exclusion from the competition.

'There are new rules which can lead to exclusion from a competition and docking points in extreme cases. We will monitor events closely.

'Ourselves and FIFA have imposed sanctions and the sanctions will be heavier in the future.'

FIFA has charged the Croatian Football Federation with bringing the game into disrepute after fans formed a human swastika on the terraces two months ago during a friendly international in Italy in Livorno.

Croatia were fined during Euro 2004 over racist banners flown at a game against France.

RE: Croatia to be excluded for fans' racism?

Black boys from da English football team are in town. Mek we see how they are greeted by de football fans.

Tekulife (10/10/2006)Black boys from da English football team are in town. Mek we see how they are greeted by de football fans.
      This is how it used to be in the early 70's in England there were just a few black players we had to fight some of our own team mates to get accepted.

JamBoy (10/10/2006)
        Tekulife (10/10/2006)Black boys from da English football team are in town. Mek we see how they are greeted by de football fans.
        This is how it used to be in the early 70's in England there were just a few black players we had to fight some of our own team mates to get accepted.
        JamBoy, you played professional football? If so which league? Which team?

Thats how it was in England in the early 70's we had to fight even some of our team mates to get accepted

OOPS Looks like I messed up again. I played semi-pro ball with Haverhill United later to be known as Haverhill town, West suffolk and allied counties as a boy (<U>thats like playing forthe eastern part of the</U> <U>country)</U> Later I played for Cambridge United when Ron Atkinson was the manager. He later went on to coach Sadia Arabia for a year. But I couldnt fit in with the racism that was going on, so I spent most of my time kicking not the ball but English Ass, during that period every black man (<U>african Indian Pakistan Trini)i</U>on the streets would claim thathe was from Jamaica because Jamaicans were the only ones fighting back when skinheads attacked, everyone had to know that I was from Jamaica and I was not taking their crap, thats when they nick named me the Black Panther.

I doubt if they will have the guts to kick them out or qualifiers. Not holding my breath.

FIFA is not short on warnings.

Yuh realize that this warning is coming from UEFA and not FIFA?

Okay. UEFA is not short on warnings either!