Let's be realistic

Mo the Jamaican fan is so fickle that he has to address them really or you play with nobody(and I mean nobody) inna the stadium.

The difference is Simoes realise the business aspect of it and the value of relating to the customer.

If I were Simoes, I would leave it to the JFF to speak to the public. If Simoes tek up dem sinting pon him head every time smaddy seh sumpten, him just gwine get frustrated and step. My attitude would be, I am hired to prepare this team for the World Cup. My boss knows how I am going to go about doing that. If they feel the public is getting restless, then talk to them.

Dun!

You nuh see Burrell on him Don King promotion mission?

The fact is most in the JFF haven't a clue how to deal with technical issue and Simoes is trying to make them understand. I think his audience is not only the fans but even nuff a them in the JFF and the players as well.

However the it is good to nip especially the idea that he is partial towards Portmore in the bud. Some people didn't even realise that no HV players didn't go to Brazil because of their DC game and that is the reason their players weren't included this time around.

Mi like the letters them still, kinda inspiring to me.

FIRST THING IS the identification of Talent and that is what Simoes is doing. Do you think you can put a dunce inna a gifted class? You have to weed them out and give the better average youths a chance to succeed and that is what Simoes is doing.

My god the man has only been there for 3 months and played 2 international game. Look at Capello and England, he actually lost but he said he had a good game and he saw what he wanted to see. He said he lost pretty much because of the changes cause he wanted to see everybody.

Again it has been three months and where were we when we were losing to St.Vincent and Bahamas? Why didn't we run up that score?

The Cousins and them a the player who going to play in Digicel and the youth games so every experience them get is vital.
          Am I questioning Simoes?

You need to take what I post in context of what I am saying on the matter. - My first post said, I could not see into Simoes' mind. ...and Simoes is a respected coach. A later post said, Simoes must have observed certain performances from the players that helped him to make his decision in that T'dad match.

What it says?
          Unless you can see Simoes' aims and have been with his players during the time he has been with them ...it is difficult to disagree with what he did.

At the same time I am not dismissing that "there is more than way to get to the other side of the table".

Why?
          The results of the 2nd half of the match suggests Simoes may want to take a look at his method on how he introduced his players. In other words it may be that with the same players, on that same day, against that same team, with a variation on method Simoes could have had a different result...

...and we could all be here singing the praises of the local players!

OK! - Shorter way to say what went through my mind and is still what I think might have been possible - Simoes very likely knows best on his players. Simoes may have selected the 'right' players. He may...Jesus H. Christ he bleeds blood...just have executed at below his best! No need to throw a

I am on Simoes' side! ...looking at possible reasons why his actions came out as it did!

The results of the 2nd half of the match suggests Simoes may want to take a look at his method on how he introduced his players. In other words it may be that with the same players, on that same day, against that same team, with a variation on method Simoes could have had a different result...

Karl Simoes have no reason to do that. In a competitive game you think he could make six changes? He want to know his players so he can achieve whatever changes he needs to make. If they don't get extended time of play at this level how is he going to learn about their heart, their guts and individuality?

Simoes have no reason to question what he did as it relates to his coaching style as his only intention was to give more players a run and look at them at this level.

Karl Simoes have no reason to do that. In a competitive game you think he could make six changes? He want to know his players so he can achieve whatever changes he needs to make. If they don't get extended time of play at this level how is he going to learn about their heart, their guts and individuality?

Simoes have no reason to question what he did as it relates to his coaching style as his only intention was to give more players a run and look at them at this level.
              Are you saying these "practise matches" are not important?

If they are - Why not aim for "best teaching-learning results"? If they are not - Why bother?

If I were Simoes, I would leave it to the JFF to speak to the public. If Simoes tek up dem sinting pon him head every time smaddy seh sumpten, him just gwine get frustrated and step. My attitude would be, I am hired to prepare this team for the World Cup. My boss knows how I am going to go about doing that. If they feel the public is getting restless, then talk to them.

Dun!
                Funny thing is simoes is not to blame for the quality he is forced to work with. That development of the young is the JFF and the FAs responsibility.

It is the best of the best that national coaches should have to deal with at the National Senior TEAM level.

Our young should have already been culled from the FAs...exposed to continuous exposure at junior internation levels.

It appears that somehow we cannot understand that if our young play all their lives at 2nd form levels (Caribbean) and very, very, very, infrequently at CONCACAF level...and even more infrequently against say outside of CONCACAF (like at the 2nd rate Pan Am games) that when they become adults they will still be novices! ...and perform accordingly!

Ting his...even gainst 2nd rate --- poor opposition like this T'dad team was, it should be no surprise that our under-developed players do not "cut it". They were never given a chancce to develop while 'growing up'!

Isn't it weird that now they are grown men...not during the years they were 'growing up'...we are fighting to have them 'grow up'?!