Open unnu eyes people

Check my posting. Which other poster advocate the playing of games for the Jamaican based players on this site? Which other poster even talk about caribbean tours? Carl Brown have to have balls, that is what I have against him and he sometimes talk bout the local quality is not there, something I have NEVER heard Rene Simoes say. Carl Brown cancel games as he doesn't have the overseas players and is afraid to take on the Jamaican crowd.

Downswell has given many a Jamaican player a chance. My only grouse against him is he is not a defensive coach and didn't seek any help in this area. That could have saved him is job.

I give reasons and not lump everything into one. I will finish this later but one can only judge the work of Simoes in a year time but he is not afraid to take responsiblity and take on all commers, something I have yet to see in any Jamaican coach. After game is always " I am please" or "the players did or didn't" never yet about them.

Who cares what they do right when the results are always close? Can you deny that? Dem coulda run offa di ball better till dem blue in di face, at the end of the day, HVFC is the Caribbean Champion. And it was Portmore just the other day, and HVFC before that.

And, another truth, we have a wider cross section of quality teams than they do. For them, it is either Joe Public, W Connecrion or Jabloteh.

But yet dem a draw wid wi!

What?

Yuh not understanding the difference, Sass. If you are unable to understand that CB and Wendell could or could not do certain things, or could talk or not talk about certain things, then we need not continue this conversation.

Mo we put too much limitation pon we self, i don't believe for one that the Jamaican fans totally dictate what any local coach do. They have to bear some responsibilty for what they do.

Didn't Downswell play a lot of local players?

okay sah. a hear yuh!

Of course I must care about that stuff. It means that their club structure will prepare players that are more equipped to play the International game.

Wider cross section of quality based on what? They have just as many quality teams as we do.

No one will notice them when they continually lose to the rux teams with rux players who can't run off the ball like Portmore and HVFC.

Chuss mi!

No one will notice them when they continually lose to the rux teams with rux players who can't run off the ball like Portmore and HVFC.

Chuss mi!
                  You know what. MI will leave it alone. Is you and Trinidad, so mi understand.

Sometimes we think we have fi follow the crowd but as you know to be successful at anything you can't follow many a di people who mean good but have no idea. The average Jamaican fan may just watch one national league game a year and about 5 corner league games, They have no idea what a coaching session of any kind is like so you can't follow them. Many inna the JFF nuh better, you need leader and that is what Rene Simoes is there is no doubt about it.

It really has little to do with T&T. It has everything to do with the weak-ass excuses we find when we draw or lose matches we are not suppose to! Is not me bring up dat nonsense excuse about T&T local players being better because our league sucks!

By the way, which 17 year old was playing for us on Wednesday?

It really has little to do with T&T. It has everything to do with the weak-ass excuses we find when we draw or lose matches we are not suppose to! Is not me bring up dat nonsense excuse about T&T local players being better because our league sucks!
                          Cousins cameo sums up our league.

or 18?
                            Thomas. I am open to correction like Simoes.

I may have "misspoke"

I agree. But why the lame excuses!?

What lame excuse. The players dem fail, the coach take responsibility. The people on the board see seh certain players nuh really ready.