Open unnu eyes people

• Open unnu eyes people

Look on all a the team them around us and see how them a bring them youngsters. Haiti have a bag a youngsters. Trinidad giving the youngsters them a run. US have included Altidore etc. Mexico have De Santos and others.

Now Simoes give a few 20 year old and a teenager a run and unnu a gwaan so? We expect fi full up our roster with 28 year old men. As Simoes say him can't teach old man new tricks, him a give the youth them a run because while they may not be the best there is a bigger room for improvement and if he can get about 5 a them who a step up to the plate we will be bigtime. At least based on what Mosiah say Woodbine step up and we have Austin already. Over the next few weeks we need about 3 more to step up.

Do you thing Mr.Simoes

Di Prof. ah do di right ting boss, nuh watch nuh
    face.

Yeah, rrrright Missa Assasin.

You notice though that the youth who are getting a run on the other teams are producing? They are not giving away games.

I hope by next week Cap'n Burrell release the names of at least 1 dozen brand spanking' new UB-40 who have never set foot on Jamaican soil.

Fi reeeeel.

(BTW: Assasin gimmie you numbah again. Tried calling few days ago using one of your old number)
      Last edited by HL; March 27, 2008, 11:55 PM.

Look on all a the team them around us and see how them a bring them youngsters. Haiti have a bag a youngsters. Trinidad giving the youngsters them a run. US have included Altidore etc. Mexico have De Santos and others.

Now Simoes give a few 20 year old and a teenager a run and unnu a gwaan so? We expect fi full up our roster with 28 year old men. As Simoes say him can't teach old man new tricks, him a give the youth them a run because while they may not be the best there is a bigger room for improvement and if he can get about 5 a them who a step up to the plate we will be bigtime. At least based on what Mosiah say Woodbine step up and we have Austin already. Over the next few weeks we need about 3 more to step up.

Do you thing Mr.Simoes
        I agree with the exposure argument. I've been harping on that for sometime now. But honestly I was NOT impressed with Woodbine nor Lionpaw's fav striker James Thomas.

They need some more games under their belt so im not going to write them off yet, but I wasnt impressed with either one. The biggest drawback that Simoes has working against him right now is time.

Warlord. TIME IS MONEY!!!!

All well and good, but why can't we win with our youth? Or at least maintain a lead? Why do our experiments fail while others succeed?

Cause our youths play regularly in a sub standard league that has a sub standard culture.

There are many reasons why our youths fail. First is we have no program for them to succeed. The DC United game should tell you a lot that we can't depend on the NPL/Manning/DCup alone.

Another thing is our coaches don't believe in youths. They do not consistently gives the youths a shot. As I asked how many other coach would give a under 18 player a shot? Other than calling some youth for two weeks and playing another under 21 team what other preparation our youths get? As you may realise how Simoes pushed the youth who went to Brazil to the limit with how many games in how many days?

For preparation if we can't go anywhere while training the youths should be pushed harder. You that there are some youth teams in the state who play as much as two games a day?

I can only commend Simoes for having the balls to give the youths a shot when he had a chance of winining by as little as 4 goals. All he had to do was Bring on Burton and Khari and make the rest sit. I commend Rene for talking our youths to Brazil and giving them exposure even when many will not be in the final 18. I commend Rene for having publicize regional trials with the top coaches there for the under 17 and under 20 teams, something that has worked wonders for the US and will work for us. He could have taken the simple root of choosing under 21 and top DCup players a give them a two week camp but he want to look at all players in a competitive trial and pick out the ones he want.

Again our youths fail as we have no real intergration process. We have no real training camps, all we want to do is win matches and that can account for why some professionals fail as wellas they are not intergrated into the TEAM.

Give Simoes six more months and see what we produce. The fact is we need to be playing games whether it is international date yes or no. The US do this as their MLS team players are able to hold their own. We need to reach that stage and I know Simoes can get us there.

HL I wouldn't say Di Santos first game for Mexico was stellar and neither was Josie Altidore for the US but with an extended run and some confidence they have been able to produce, same thing Simoes doing, it maybe late but thanks to our so call youth program of the last 4 years.

call me at 845 266-6813

Originally posted by Me View Post
                    Cause our youths play regularly in a sub standard league that has a sub standard culture.
                    Yuh mean they play in a league that gave us the Caribbean champion? And that Caribbean champion cannot even lead the local league?!? Imagine if T&T took that chicken, self-defeating and backward stance? "Oh gossh! Wi can't even win the Caribbean championship. It ain't make no sense we use players from that league then?" But we quick to employ it as an excuse!

We will continue to develop excuse after excuse. Assasin, that's all yu doing. And you are simply demonstrating a kind of patience with Simoes that you probably would not have with a local coach, or even with Bora.

Keep on with the Simoes worship.

Yuh mean they play in a league that gave us the Caribbean champion? And that Caribbean champion cannot even lead the local league?!? Imagine if T&T took that chicken, self-defeating and backward stance? "Oh gossh! Wi can't even win the Caribbean championship. It ain't make no sense we use players from that league then?" But we quick to employ it as an excuse!

We will continue to develop excuse after excuse. Assasin, that's all yu doing. And you are simply demonstrating a kind of patience with Simoes that you probably would not have with a local coach, or even with Bora.

Keep on with the Simoes worship.

Yes, the same one that sometimes wins the Caribbean Championship. I have watched the Trinidad league and their football is much better when it comes to organization than our own. We still stuck in the excess shiffing and kill man who run into the defesne (they have some of that also). Our teams generally have more fight (them sort of soft).

Mosiah how soon you forget? I told you directly that I would give Bora or any other coach six month to start been a critic. You said that was fair enough. I didn't start start been a critic after six months of vacation. I am making no excuses. I ask you yesterday would you have played these players against Trinidad and you fail to answer.

Me? Who wanted Keith Kelly on the Gold Cup squad several years ago? I believe strongly in "bringing" our youth. I also like what Simoes is doing, but many of us would have criticised the very same thing were it being done by CB! Okay, perhaps you are not one of them, but I think you know exactly what I am talking about.

We use to play Ricketts for 90 minutes all the time. When Downswell started putting in the second string goalies, wi cuss him. Now where are they, Sean Sawyers and the rest of them, and some of them had better qualities than Ricketts. Sass, many of us are willing to be patient with Simoes and not anyone else. For that reason, I can see us having a farin coach for a very long time, while our local pool remains stagnant.

So, if you are asking me that question because I would be a "local coach", then the answer would be, it depends on how heavy that guillotine over my head is at the time!

In the meantime, I won't let you get away with your excuse making, Sass. Why can other coaches experiment with youngsters, formations etc and win while we will make excuse after excuse, talking nonsense about our lowly league? Don't mek T&T's "professional" league fool yuh. It's a big piece of crap! But they can use those crappy players and earn a draw with our big stars. When we lost to DC people talking about the salary difference. Well, Marlon King can pay the entire salary of the T&T team so why did we draw with those fools?!?

With all due respect, yuh talking crap! I have seen lots of teams from T&T and they have all failed to "wow" me, despite the plethora of Brazilians and other fariners. Even when they do win the Caribbean championships is not as if they blew us apart, so let us cut the myth before some fool believes it! Organization my backfoot. And being soft is not an excuse!

Wow?? Who said anything about WOW. It is obviously at a low level, otherwise they would be blowing us away if it was. At the end of the day, more tactical discipline, better off the ball running, better technique is evident in their league than ours. It may hurt your feelings, but a so it go.

Mi still nuh think we should lose to them, but a so it go.