Prof.Simoes, let me be the first to say

• Prof.Simoes, let me be the first to say

I'm still behind you ONE HUNDRED PERCENT. Thanks for bringing in on Cousins because I too wanted to see the Austin/Cousins combo, in order to judge if we have something akin to Essien/Appiah.

Cousins must now see that his game has to be raised to a high standard to play INT'L ball. The journalist was asking about Hue; in his naivety, he forgaot that Hue was just coming off a confidence shattering five nil buss assing.I'm sure if Hue hadn't played in the HV game, you would hear how good he is with dead balls and blah, blah. He played, so one hears no comment.

Prof.Simoes you are the expert in this; anything you do, I know it's for the long term result of gaining a strong team. What you did last night was good; because we wouldn't want to find out against say Arg. or Mexico.
    Don't know if Cousins was nervous or what but try him again with Austin.
    We need more depth from the locals, I know you are busy prof. but cast your eye around the island when you have time, to see if anyone resembles Tappa out there.

Thanks.

The depths you seek is from ovah-seas Jawge...in the form of UB-40's.

It takes years to build football confidence under pressure Jawge.

Time is of the essence.

Football is business first.

Yes you have a point HL but we cannot
      rely on that alone (the David Johnson fiasco comes quickly to mind).

What is happening all over again is that the JFF is becoming the professional unit to develop local players to meet INT'L standards. Something better has to be worked out between clubs and the JFF (remember the Bibi transfer?).

It is clear to see that a professional footballer's development starts at an early age. It's now our local club' responsibility to adjust to the situation. We have to make the huge decision of taking ourselves away from high school football. On the road to France; we would dress up our high school boys to look like Pros, only to be unmasked by quality teams ( we had a moment when goals would just flood in on us). I was not happy to see the way DC unmasked HV. Club america did the same thing to Portmore in Mexico.

Yes the Prof. cantake our local boys to Brasil and exposed them to quality training and games. The prof. can also take them globe trotting but who is really doing all this work? The JFF,Prof. and other private institutions. The JFF is not a private club, hence we will be back to the problems if a Euro club comes calling.

The local clubs need to consult with the Prof as to how to develop young local talent.

Jawge, what drugs would you take if it is revealed that Simoes supports high school football?

ermm let me see? well any suggestions?

Is high school football corinthians, santos,
            Flemnego, Sao Paulo et al recruit from to get players?

make sure it's prescribed.

Jawge, why yuh aksing me dem questions deh? mi nuh cyah! I'm just saying what a prekeh if the person you rubber stamp don't share your view on Jamaica's high school competitions. Das all!

Whenwi each dat bridge wi will cross it.

jwage you are a classic.

classic WHAT ?...be specific !!