rockman... this was just a friendly... simoes knows what he is doing... he has proven that... after a dominant first half with jamaica leading 2-0, he felt it he had seen enough of some players... it appeared that he wanted to see more of the locals and made a bunch of substitutions... with a 2-0 lead he could afford to do that... i think he has seen and is more understanding of what he has to work with, come qualification time... there is a method to his madness...
A wha do unnu man
The great Simoes is asking too much from me if he wants me to believe he knew T&T coach would be unable to make an impact in the second half with his half time coaching and substitutions. Also, the real conclusive evidence of superiority....... is winning the game.
We will never know.
Do not get me wrong,I understand what you are saying.
Blessed
2-0 is a comfortable lead and if you can't throw your young players in there at that point in the game, when are you going to put them in and give them some exposure?
Simoes stated he didn't call Fuller because he knew what he had to offer, he wanted to see others.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Look, we are not calling any and everybody right(players that are called are presumed to be worthy of that call)?
The timing of the goals suggests after throwing in the initial players(substitutes), he continued doing so, in other words his substitutions were meaningless despite the need for real changes.
OBTW, I guess we can now agree, a 2-0 margin was just not wide enough.
Blessed
If this was a qualifying game I could understand your point but it is a practise game and in practise game you want to see as much players as possible.
Simoes simply wanted to see how these local players stack up and at the same time teach them a lesson.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
But even so, Simoes success depends on his ability to make the desired changes(substitutions), and it rings true even for a friendly game.In that regard he failed, and of course throwing in players just for the heck of it is always ill-advised.
What did we learn by the series of meningless substitutions, if anything was it really worth it seeing concessions are being made?
Blessed
What did we learn by the series of meningless substitutions, if anything was it really worth it seeing concessions are being made?
It is not what did we learn it is what did these 17 and 20 year olds learned from this exposure?
Give the youth dem a run it will only make them better and have more confidence, them have to know what it is like to deal with pressure. If the youth them nuh get nuh exposure you think we will be able to compete against St.Vincent and Bahamas?
Yu nuh see what's been happening over the the last year? At least him never through them to the wolves as some other big coach did and he never wait until meaningless game and then say them nuh good.
Later on this year with a few more friendlies the man will fine tune his side.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Don't understand the need for excuses.
Di man nuh seh him gwine give di locals a chance to perform ?
If dem need more than a 2-0 cushion well.. that says quite a bit.
Cousins made a complete azz of himself in his brief stint, even allowing the space for the second goal after completely whiffing on the ball outside the 18..
Stage Fright ?
Khari Stephenson look like the real deal.
How was the game last night. I heard reggaeboyzsc dominate
but only score 2 goals. I heard there was a lot of wasted chances. I heard that the local trini lads was able to contain the reggaeboyzsc considering their experience. I heard that our local lads are not ready even to compete with trini local lads. I heard that the fans booed the players. I heard that if Jones was there trinidad would have won by least 5-2. I heard that jamaica left side is a defensive liability. I heard that Thompson nu good. I heard that the players are tired . I heard that the local lads need some games together. I heard that the players who went to Brazil nu look better. I heard that reggaeboyzsc a go give trinidad 2-0 inna port of spain. I heard that J.F.F make a little profit from this game. I heard that no team will be able to beat reggaeboyzsc in concacaf come qualifying .
You see, many are misunderstanding my position. I am not saying that Simoes shouldn't give others a run, but why is it okay for us to come away with a 2-2 tie when the Trinis were also giving players a run?
And what does it say about locking up shop and how we prepare our players to do that? How many late goals did we give up last campaign that put a real hurt on us?
I just want us to be fair to all our coaches, regardless of their pedigree, colour, nationality, club, whatever. We continue to show bias and I don't like it!
For those who want to read my position as a call to sack Simoes, go right ahead! Throw Burrell into that sack as well!
T and T local players have been playing togather from since their world cup team got disband and training regularly while wid did a play fool and support Bora and Boxhill foolishness.
Most of those T and T players were not getting their first cap as Cousins, Thomas and others.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.