A wha do unnu man

"Cousins, Thomas and others" just embarrassed some Brazilians on their home turf a couple weeks ago.

Wi talking Trinis who just celebrated their Carnival and who are now celebrating ours.

what?

you need fi deal with reality.

Is it their first cap or not?

This is Simoes second game in charge and he has to look at local players as well.

How else do you suggest this be done?

You might want to analyze more carefully the antecedents of the Trini local boys.

Yuh mean like which Carnival tent they were associated with?

I wonder how many T&T players were receiving their first cap also? Just wondering.

One of those young guns have to knock him off the team, so far they have not succeeded.
                I think Simoes only gave Pepe a run to take a look at him. Now he knows what he has got, i would bet my bottom dollar that we are not going to see much of Pepe. I would hazard a guess to and say the same for Burton. But then, what do I know bout football?
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I think Simoes only gave Pepe a run to take a look at him. Now he knows what he has got, i would bet my bottom dollar that we are not going to see much of Pepe. I would hazard a guess to and say the same for Burton. But then, what do I know bout football?
                  Tilla, Pepe was called up for the game, but his club asked that he not be called as they had a game on Monday (I think). From what I understand, Burton did himself justice in the game...so I suspect he will be part of our rotation. These guys might not start, but you need them as they have experience and can still be competitive at a professional level. Anything can happen in football, people get injured, lose form etc so you better have many capable replacements.

I think playing Argentina is a mistake. Get some teams we know we can beat first, then the Argentinas and Brazils.
                    Actually I think its a great game because we need a game like that badly. They are a top ranked team with a great league and great players. Yes we might get exposed at times but how else are we going to develop and grow if we constantly play gainst Concacaf teams?

Not knocking our zone but we limit ourselves and our youth if we dont aspire to lift our standards and venture outside the zone every once in a while.

No reason not to invite Burton in the future.

Have you seen Burton recently?

2-0 is a comfortable lead and if you can't throw your young players in there at that point in the game, when are you going to put them in and give them some exposure?

Simoes stated he didn't call Fuller because he knew what he had to offer, he wanted to see others.

Not saying I can see in Simoes' mind...and we must respect his experience and the results he has gained sans '98...but I am sure coaches do not just throw-up hands and or close eyes and put any old combination of players on. That would not be fair to TEAM...players who started on TEAM or even those 'thrown on'...who jus get dash-an suh!

The quickest way to bring your player on (raw player on to growing improvement) is surround him/her with superior talent on his/her TEAM! Throwing a 'multitude of raw players' on at the same time...helps down each player and the players as group!

Guess what?
                          With good players around 'the novice'... 'the novice' gets more touch of the ball - Hey the good players tend not to lose it as often as 'the novices'...

...so nuff-nuff novices - nuff-nuff losing of the ball. Disruption of TEAM flow/play. Less learning...good learning opportunities. Mind you, losing the ball often teaches...that that losing the ball often is a bad thing...but... do not think that is how a coach would like to pass that info on????

...and - eureka !!!! - the good players by actions and sometimes words... show (encourage) 'the novice' to ape the good players actions and fall in line with the 'thinking through' on the game...on the how we are playing...and on/in this JA/T'dad game if the commentators were giving the correct info - i.e. JA were playing well!...as was being applied before he/she came on...i.e. the good players shepherd 'the novice' into good practises.

So mi nuh kno ...but I respect Simoes!

I wonder how many T&T players were receiving their first cap also? Just wondering.

Just read an article that there were a few teenagers in the soca warriors team that played in last nite's game. This jus drives home my point that we need to get some youngsters into the senior team set up soon. I hope Simoes read these threads.

He is not helping our cause by adding people like Burton ahead of younger players that are hungry for this chance.

There were teenagers in our team too.

Boss is strategy. Consider this: One general hides his main force
                                come with a young inexperienced force. Our General switch it up too.

Mek him come wid dat young team come qualifiers and see if nuh di starting eleven right through. Imagine if we kept the same team and beaten them by five? The colombian would walk away with a tape of our main team playing a group of teenagers. From a coach change di goalie, yuh dun know. When mi fine out mi even more easy.

That said I wanted more from Cousins though; expecting a lot from him. I hope the prof plays him with Austin again.