I Think Teofore Bennett is worth a call up than James Thomas

I Teafore deserve a call period. I dont think you can overlook the Thomas kid however. But I do think Teafore is our most lively striker

As me seh, unless him pay him owna plane fare to Jamaica, him naw see the national team again.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

so jangle are you saying its just the cost factor?

Originally posted by OJ View Post
          so jangle are you saying its just the cost factor?
          No, but nobody gets live or delayed feed of games played in Angola. Is he going to be called up on past performances? At least we know what's happening with our other UB40s. Unless his name is being circulated all over Africa, it would be hard for him to get a call-up on current form.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
            Any man that tek ridin man argument personally mussi batti.man dont? I really fail to see your point here especially since that wasnt the focus of this discussion but gwaan tek it personal boss.

Futhermore just because mi fadda come from trini it nuh matter. It doesnt make me less jamaican than you do son. Mi born a yard same way so it nuh matter.

Anyway back to mi argument..these brazilian clubs that you claim are after your player..why hasnt he been signed yet? Can you answer that for me? And nuh badda come wid yu fuc.kery bout him a wait till summer. defend it rudebwoy.
            Soca Bwoy, yuh nah read the headlines? The clubs are in talks with Burrel in regards to signing him. A whey u did deh last week why u nuh see da post deh? Carnival? Or a curry run u belly.

Bennett call request at least from me is irrelevant of Thoma

s getting request from brazillian club. We need to utilize talent and dedication regardless of where the player is playing. Bennett is doing and trying basically on his own (honestly I do not know how much J.f.f is involved). Nobody at least not me is discrediting thomas potential but Bennett is overdue for a call up even it is based on his past experience . By the way his past experience have been good and hardworking based on the little I have seen. Basically I am entitled to my opinion and Simoes is the coach not me. What I want and what Simoes need is two different things. I really do not know Thomas nor have I seen him play and I think age is on his side for the future. We must stop killing or discrediting our present talent for players who have a long future ahead of them. Maybe Thomas should be there but so should be Bennett who had actually played and score for us. Honestly I have not seen any other hardworking forward of his calibre who was bred locally in a long time since Tegat Davis.

ok so its a scouting thing. Then you could use the same argument for those in Sweden and Norway and Belgium. No one is really seeing them play and I would assume the same scouting by proxy could be done. I am left to think that if Teafore was from a different part of the island it would not be so cut and dried.

It look like Bennett and Obrien White come from di same district.

A wha happen a Pedro Keys them come from or Navy Island?

The bottomline I am going to continue suggest potentially go

od players who I think is being overlooked whether anybody agree or not. These are my personal suggestion and should not be taken as the end all of what is right and what is wrong. for the reggaeboyzsc. I expect some people to agree and I also expect some people to disagree. I have a slight problem with our past administrations and its recognisition of talent outside of kingston and its environ . There have been improvements mainly because of the success of jamaica when more country man was involved in the program . I still believe we are not garnering the best talent across the 14 parishes. Ball nu only play a kingston and nu only kingston man attend games.

well you have a point and as I have been an advocate for some of those players. I will say this that it is much better than before 1994, because before then them couldn't get a prayer from certain places. Now it ismuch better and what these players have to do is keep on playing and proving others wrong and man like you have fi keep the fire light. Only one thing that the pool is larger than we think, which is a good thing but it presents a challenge when picking only so much "overseas players.

As I said B4 Bennett should be given a chance ahead of pop dung Burton but he cant be there ahead of a young promising player who Simoes is trying to take to the next level.

ok so its a scouting thing. Then you could use the same argument for those in Sweden and Norway and Belgium. No one is really seeing them play and I would assume the same scouting by proxy could be done. I am left to think that if Teafore was from a different part of the island it would not be so cut and dried.

OJ it is not the same thing for players in a European league, which is more accessible and have a more recognisable league. Show me something on the quality of the Angolian legues. Teafore would have to be an exceptional player to be heard of playing in that part of Africa. If he were playing in a more recognised Northern African country like Morrocco and Egypt, then it would be easier for him to get a call up. What he can do for himself (and this goes for other international ballers too) is to do some self promotion. Get some videos of himself and sent to the JFF, or use Yutube or platforms like this forum to showcase his talents. It's time now we drop the town vs country ballers thing. Simoes nuh partial.

here is the problem, he got called when he was plying in the A-league of the USL. So I dont think its quality of the league. If thats was the case Becks would not have gotten called to England. I think again they dont rate the player.

Is he a proven striker? What does he bring to the team which is different from those who are more accessible? We can't call everybody, but I think players need to promote themselves a little more in order to gain attention. In his case, he is on the other side of the world where the coaches are not seeing him. It's going to be hard for him to get a call up.

he was one of our better striker on the last tour of the USA. and some game following. I have said of shelton, Fuller and who else he in my opinion is our most effective in terms of threats to score and opportunities.