Ok here is my harbour view match assessment

• Ok here is my harbour view match assessment

1. Look like the players didnot wear proper footwear for field or them nu firm

2. Ronny amaguaran only steady player in 1st half

3. Defenders have better ball control and ball distribution than midfielders and strikers.

4. Positional defensive coverage is lacking - most times 2 players were going after the ball.

5. Shooting techniques is lacking.

6. Speed drills need to be improve by coaching staff

7. Players still turning into opposing players instead of making the one touch.

8. No defence splitting passes

9. Excessive aggression towards the referee which generate more cards

10. Players still streching when tackling instead of the entire body

11. Players need some more reflexology and martial arts training

12. Players lack aerial body position

13. Players deliberate going after opposing legs /body instead of the ball

14. Dem obeah Keith Kelly

15. Goalkeeper seems more positive with ball at his feet than even Ricketts

16. Goalkeeper timing off his line not so good - need more communication with his defenders - age,time and proper training should change that.

17. Richard Edwards is a hard worker like shorty Malcolm but more finesse

18. Fabian Taylor need more rest for his injury

19. Robert Scarlett really disappoint me for a more experience player

20. Defenders need more time playing together as a group

21. Jermaine Hue seems to be in the best physical condition since I know him

22. Man marking and zonal defensive coverage was bad.

23. Players still look clueless within the 18 yards box

24. I hope the other players adapt Ronny movements off the ball

25. I hope the coaching staff review the video with each player and collectively with the diffferent areas of play eg all midfielders etc

26. Players need more practice how to operate when attacking and when defending as a team

27. Players not covering each other when the other ends up out of position

28. Players need to know how to divert opponents to their weaker areas

29. Players need to know how to stall opponents in order that their teammates get back in time

30. Players need to pace themselves for the entire 90minutes

31. There was slight improvement of team play instead of the individual play that I have grown accustomed to with jamaican teams

32. Too much players with back aches and pains - maybe excessive improper abdominal training

33. 1st goal was a let off for D.C

34. Players need to play for the whistle than their own determination

35. Players too easy to get demotivated because of bad calls by referee.

36. Only 3 players have potential for national team ...Richard Edwards because of his work rate, Jermaine Hue because of his potential and his left side capabilities and the goalkeeper miller...

unrelated :
    Walter Boyd fi go play fi Arnett Garden and help the youngsters at the club with his experience.

Christopher Harvey, Donald Stewart, Jermaine Taylor. They gave away the goals.

How much us dollars did they get...

Did you think Harvey was foul on that play?

The Ref nah give yardman no chance because all the man want fight after the 1st foul by a Dc player. Our referees need to crack down on these behaviours because international referees will not tolerate those behaviour.

Harbour View trounced!

published: Thursday | March 20, 2008

Gordon Williams, Contributor

D.C. United's Fred (right) battles for the ball against Harbour View's Kavin Bryan (10) during the first half of their CONCACAF Champions Cup game on Tuesday night in Washington. Harbour View lost 5-0. - AP

WASHINGTON D. C.:
        PLAYING CONDITIONS were excellent. So, too, was the pre-game mood in camp. All available players were fit, rested and ready to go.
        But it all went horribly wrong for Harbour View in one blinding stretch on Tuesday night in the second leg of the CONCACAF Champions Cup (CCC) quarter-finals at the RFK Stadium.

The 'Stars of the East' failed to improve on or even equal their first-leg performance in Kingston last week against American club D.C. United and crumbled to a 5-0 defeat under a flood of four second-half goals - three in a five-minute blitz - in the return match.

The loss, combined with their 1-1 draw at home, booted the Jamaica and Caribbean champions out of the CCC by a 6-1 aggregate and left Harbour View officials puzzled over the team's effort.

"This game, it was a letdown," coach Lenworth Hyde admitted after the match, played in front of a crowd of 12,394 that included a sprinkling of Jamaican supporters drowned out by D.C. United's loud and persistent fans. "A disappointing result."

While Harbour View searched for reasons for the club's inexplicable collapse just after the hour mark, when Luciano Emilio (63rd, 65th) and Devon McTavish (68th) scored back-to-back-to-back to turn the match into a lopsided affair, D.C. United appeared to have delivered on their promise of saving their best for home.

Booked a place
        Fred's cool 88th-minute finish capped the night's scoring and ensured that the Major League Soccer club booked its place in the CCC semi-finals in style.

"The field conditions and just everything, the stadium being in such good shape, it was a benefit for us and being gone so long, playing in Jamaica and now coming home - it's exciting for everybody," coach Tom Soehn was quoted as saying after the game.

Yet, up to the point of the three-goal spurt, Harbour View still fancied a favourable result, despite being set squarely on the backfoot by a quicker, more determined D.C. United at the outset of the second half.
        "I think we started out well," said Hyde. "The first 20 minutes we were passing it around well."

Despite their competitive beginning, fuelled by aggression that earned midfielders Richard Edwards and Donald Stewart early cautions, Harbour View failed to seriously threaten D.C. United's goal.

Although playmaker Jermaine Hue found room to roam, there were no telling through passes or accurate shots on goal. Forwards Fabian Taylor and Kavin Bryan rarely threatened to disturb D.C. United's goalkeeper, Zach Wells.

Eventually, the visitors fell behind when McTavish, who had also scored in Kingston, scrambled on to the end of Marcelo Gallardo free kick in the 26th minute as a host of Harbour View defenders struggled to track the ball.

Still, the first half offered no indication of what was to come.
        D.C. United burst out of the break far more purposeful. They quickly figured out how to beat Harbour View's now disorganised attempts to set the offside trap and the game soon developed into a one-way procession.

Exposed the Goalkeeper
        Gallardo, Emilio, Fred and substitute Santino Quaranta sliced through the frustrated Jamaicans' defence, which was worn down by chasing D.C. United's much-improved passing game and spacing on the large RFK Stadium field.

Harbour View's goalkeeper, Dwayne Miller, soon became a very busy man.
        "We were trying to play the offside thing, but our legs weren't there," Hyde conceded.
        "It wasn't coordinated with our four defenders. So, they got some run-throughs on our goal.We weren't working hard enough around at the back of the field, and we exposed our goalkeeper too easily."

No Mercy, I agree with almost all your points

save for the KK obeah thing.

You picked the 3 players who looked worthy of training with the national team. They can all learn a lot about movement from Ronny.

Where was Lance Laing in all of this. Hopefully not on the bench.

The Kelly thing was only a joke

The man put on a lot of weight for someone who is training inna hot sunshine day in day out...I hope our players are being administered medically...I remember a player in my days who use to complain about pains when doing abs training and the coach always cuss him out .Found out long after that the man had some form of abdominal muscle problems.

Mercy you say you come from the east, what parish?

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
                The man put on a lot of weight for someone who is training inna hot sunshine day in day out...I hope our players are being administered medically...I remember a player in my days who use to complain about pains when doing abs training and the coach always cuss him out .Found out long after that the man had some form of abdominal muscle problems.
                Kelly was not "training inna hot sunshine day in day out." He was injured for the better part of two years, if memory serves me right. Doesn't excuse putting on all that weight, but it that's what happened.

injured for better part of 4 years now.

Look like them really obeah him fi real ..Mi a west man

when nu care how good you are you will never get call fi national side. Man Like Mark Ledford and bram bram use to carry mi boots in my days.