<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Richard McCallum – Started out shakily when he wasn’t able to stop a powerhouse from an angle, and directly over his head. But, it was a powerhouse! Didn’t put a wrong foot forward since. Distributes well with his hands and his acrobatics are a crowd pleaser. Not sure if Wayne Marshall cares for those acrobatics, though!<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>- 8<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Xavean Virgo – With a name like that, he’s got to be good! Well, it didn’t show last night. He wasn’t a liability, just didn’t play as well as he could. I know several big contract players like him though, so maybe he just needs time. – 5<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Damion Stewart – With another referee, Stew Peas could have gifted the opposition at least one penalty, and several freekicks in dangerous positions. Always pushing from behind and undercutting players when they go up for headesr, Stew Peas played like an NPL novice. We expect much more from him at this point in his career. Apparently, Carl Brown knows this and it is alleged that he would not have started last night if Claude Davis were not injured. – 5<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Oneil Thompson – Picked up an early knock that led to his half-time substitution and that might have affected his game. But prior to that, he took a while to get settled. – 5<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Shane Crawford – Didn’t do much before his substitution. Like too many of our defenders, he looks to play too many long balls in my opinion. – 5<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Omar Daley – In the first half, his strong left foot shot just sailed over the crossbar. Late in the second half, his dilly-dally in defence resulted in him losing the ball in a very dangerous position. A better team would have made us pay for that piece of foolishness. Still not quite an international player in my book. – 5<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Khari Stephenson – Sweden has worked wonders for him. He now talks on the field, is assertive with the ball and looks like he belongs. If anything, his newfound confidence has him straying from his defensive duties more than before. But decent game still. One of these days, that shot will damage something, hopefully, the net! – 7<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Jermaine Hue – Still the only player on the team who can create somet
Player Grades from Jamaica vs Canada
RE: Player Grades from Jamaica vs Canada
'Spoon' McCallum is the latest in the line of great Cornwall goalkeepers and he not Sawyers will be Ricketts' under study.
So what we have is Barrett to Ricketts to McCallum...all from CCSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Mosiah (10/9/2006)Did you see the game?
When Simoes came to Jamaica he took some U23 players into the senior team. One of those players was Fabian Davis. I'm curious why dem still trying wid this bredda. If a decade pass and him nuh get it, is now him gonna get it?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
To be honest, Fuller was disappointing. He is one of my fav players and should've done better. He shouldn't have been given the captain's armband, trust me. He beat players yes, but did nothing but give away the ball or get kick down after getting pass them. I see the man beat a defender brilliantly then turn back into him only to get kick down then him a bawl and hold him foot.
I agree with Mosiah on Phillips. Trust me the man play like a real Boss, look like another Bibi in the making. Has the speed, maybe not the pass accuracy but hehas better finishing though. Good Balla!!
Also, Mcallum was a star. In my opinion he should've been donning the captain's armband. You want see di man a shout after Stew Peas when him do F'ry. Brave keeper who isn't scared to vent his angerat his more qualified defenders. Very Acrobatic. Real Boss!
Naminirt (10/9/2006)fuller cannot even wear jones boots"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
It seems that this Jamaica lineup was much stronger than the one you fielded in Montreal. How close is it to your A lineup? Who is still missing? What clubs are the players with?
Can anyone who saw the game comment on what the run of play was like. Our coach and soccer federation are saying that Canada played well, had the most chances and deserved at least a tie but just couldn't put the ball in the net. Is this true? (I hope a torrent will be available soon)
The other game in Montreal against our weaker team was supposed to be a draw too. You were let off the hook with a wrong call by the referee.
Missing from this Reggae Boyz team in this second friendly are players like Ricardo Gardner (Bolton Wanders, England), Donovan Ricketts and Jermain Johnson (Bradford, England), Jason Euell (Middlesboro, Eng), Tyrone Marshall (LA Galaxy, USA), Marlon King (Watford, England), Damani Ralph (Rubin Kazan F.C., Russia), Andy Williams (Real Salt Lake, USA), Claude Davis (Sheffield United, England).
Added to the team who played you yesterday were : Jermaine Hue (Sweden), Luton Shelton, Khari Stephenson and Tefore Bennett (Sweden), Damion Stewart (Queens Park Rangers, England), Jamal Campbell-Ryce (England).
I hope I did not miss anyone."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran