• Atletico Paranaense make bid for James Thomas

Atletico Paranaense make bid for James Thomas

Sean Williams
    Monday, March 17, 2008

CURITIBA, Brazil - Howard McIntosh, the JFF technical committee chairman and a member of Portmore United's executive, has confirmed that top Brazilian club, Atletico Paranaense, has made a bid to sign forward James Thomas.
    "Yes, we have been approached," was all McIntosh was prepared to offer yesterday.

Atletico, who Jamaica defeated 2-1 last Thursday, were so impressed with the 20-year-old that they have by-passed a trial and wish to enter into a contract with the player's Jamaican club, Portmore.

Negotiations are still in their initial stages and no further detail is available at the moment.

Since arriving in Brazil for a three-week tour, which ended yesterday, Brazilian clubs have been on the hunt for a number of players who have given sterling and consistent performances.

Three other Portmore players - defender Adrian Reid, midfielders Rudolph Austin and Ricardo Cousins - have been hot property for football agents here. Coritiba FC, the former club of Technical Director Rene Simoes is said to among those jostling for these players.

"I have been receiving a lot calls inquiring about certain players, but I am not an agent, that's up to the JFF and Captain (Horace Burrell)," Simoes said.
    Last edited by Karl; March 17, 2008, 12:09 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Finlayson's late penalty gives Boyz share of spoils

SEAN A WILLIAMS, Assistant Sports editor
    Monday, March 17, 2008

CURITIBA, Brazil - They deserved to have celebrated with the sipping of champagne. But there was none.
    Instead Jamaica's Reggae Boyz marked the end of their seven-match tour of Brazil yesterday by singing and dancing, moving to their own beat as they chorused some of Jamaica's most popular dancehall hits. They even improvised to truly capture the occasion.

In a bruising contest against Serie A team Coritiba FC at the Estadio Municipal dos Pinhao yesterday, Jamaica's local based Boyz fought back from a goal down to draw 1-1 with the hosts, capping a three-week tour and camp in "fine style".

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...270&category=1
    Last edited by Karl; March 17, 2008, 12:10 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well they passed the midterm with
      a B+, took the final and came out overall with a B not bad for
      the freshman semester.

The most I can say is thank you prof.Simoes, JFF and all those responsible
      for this. Good to see Ja back in the bosom of the CBF.

Aah an when mi did ah say
        bring back the Brasilians, peeple laugh at mi.Goes to show: respect the rules of the club

A who did a say them shouldn't select James Thomas? Please apologize now.

Well they passed the midterm with
            a B+, took the final and came out overall with a B not bad for
            the freshman semester.

The most I can say is thank you prof.Simoes, JFF and all those responsible
            for this. Good to see Ja back in the bosom of the CBF.
            Agreed!
            This appears to have been very well worth it!
            To di Captain, di Prof an di Boyz -

Who tell dem "25 Adu's in Jamaica"?

So how dem a go round the thing like it wasn't already written?

Karl a wah dem really hear bout my lord?

Now oh what a thing when our thing start bypass fox and gone straight to the internet. Straight to the cell phone

Get your NPL games on the cell phone globally for $2.99 a game

respect

Originally posted by Shatta View Post
                Who tell dem "25 Adu's in Jamaica"?

So how dem a go round the thing like it wasn't already written?

Karl a wah dem really hear bout my lord?

Now oh what a thing when our thing start bypass fox and gone straight to the internet. Straight to the cell phone

Get your NPL games on the cell phone globally for $2.99 a game

respect
                On another note - I hope you make a break through with your ideas!
                Respek!

Seetdehnow!!! It takes a farinah to get them to believe. When the Ampersand Man (Hail up Shatta Cleve) did tell them that 25 Adus deh all bout in Jamaica, evrybody rose up and mocked the Ras.

Yes I, talents abounds we we are selfdoubters!! Yow Ras...tell them again please!
                  "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

5 years from now, when there are 25x25 Adus in Jamaica, we will be having this same discussion, because some will not believe it to be true.

watch and see!

How do we train people to become Rene Simoes?
                      How do we prepare our leaders?

From the speaches to the motivation and selling of concept. It is so easy to rate the players but Simoes always get them at their best.

Some people a go think a foriegn mind but we have had other foriegn coaches but none of them use the motivational tools that Rene has used. We have to see coaching as more than just instructing players on the field.

Someone once said on this board that Rene is a con artist and the fact is the man uses every motivational tatics there is to get the best out of these players.

And being a con artist is not such a bad thing.

One thing about Rene, as a fariner, I think he'll appreciate some things that we might take for granted. He can use some of that to motivate the players. Then again, he could just be really good at motivational speeches. Apparently, he reads a lot and I am sure from time to time, he is uses the words of Paul Banta whose book he referred to at a press conference recently.

Sigh ... the 25 Adu thing start now. It was 25 Adu or 25 Freddie?