• Burton called for T&T game!

More announcements later.

Seet deh now!
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Burton? How much forward we have pon di now? We need midfielders not forwards.

You do need midfielders. But the best is unavailable. At least, until it's crunch time.

Let's hope there isn't another crunch time because this time, he will really not be available!

You do need midfielders. But the best is unavailable. At least, until it's crunch time.

Let's hope there isn't another crunch time because this time, he will really not be available!
          Sorry let me clarify that. We need midfielders with high work rate and who tackle

Burton? How much forward we have pon di now? We need midfielders not forwards.
            He can also play in central midfield.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
              He can also play in central midfield.
              Who has he played midfield for?

he's still in football?

MO is Fabian Dwakins getting back to where he was. Again what happen to Bennet and Sean from Hview /Miami?

Dawkins seems like he is the force behind a resurgent Village. Sean was waiting for some deal from Sweden. I haven't seen him recently so maybe he has taken it up. Bennett? Which Bennett dat? Teofore is in Angola, that rucks of a country and league.

So have we given up on Dwakins? Bennet might be our best striker and that includes all of them.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                        So have we given up on Dwakins? Bennet might be our best striker and that includes all of them.
                        Whether or not Bennett is as good as you say, him affi go pay him owna plane fare fe ever play fe Jamaica again. Yuh think seh Burrell ago spend any money fe bring him home?
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The inexhaustible Deon Burton, the English-born Jamaican footballer who led Jamaica's qualification to the 1998 World Cup, has been recalled for the Reggae Boyz friendly against Trinidad and Tobago on March 26 at the National Stadium.

Burton, who was last called up during the ill-fated England tour in the summer of 2006 and last played in Jamaica in October 2004 against El Salvador, is one of 13 overseas-based players selected.

Rounding out the list of internationally based invited players are Luton Shelton, Omar Daley, Ian Goodison, Demar Stewart, Jamal Campbell-Ryce, O'neil Thompson, Khari Stephenson, Tyrone Marshall, Marlon King, Ricardo Gardner, Donovan Ricketts and Demar Phillips.

A recall for the 31-year-old Burton seemed unlikely, having largely been ignored by previous head coaches, but technical director René Simoes, who Burton played under during the successful World Cup campaign, has given the Sheffield Wednesday striker another chance.

The match will be used by both teams as part of their preparations for the 2010 World Cup qualifying campaign which begins in June.

The encounter will be the first meeting between the teams in three years with Jamaica coming away 2-1 winners in a Digicel Cup encounter in February 2005.

Trinidad are also expected to field a full-strength team led by English-based talisman Kenwyne Jones of Sunderland and Stern John of Southampton.

Tickets for the game will go on sale from Saturday, March 22. The prices are as follows; grandstand $3,000 and $2,500 and bleachers $1,000.

The ticket outlets are Juici Patties, Clarendon; Hi-Lo Spanish Town, Cross Roads, Liguanea, Mandeville, Port Maria; World of Sports, Savanna-la-Mar, Negril; Petcom Portmore, Western Sports Twin Gates, Liguanea, Montego Bay and Ocho Rios; Rori King petrol station, Lloyds Pharmacy, Morant Bay; York Pharmacy and New Kingston Golf Academy.

Jamaica Star
                          Why no Jermaine Johnson? Who has he rubbed the wrong way why we have not seen him since Rene's return?

Jangle sad but true .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Oh lawwwd! I hope him nuh play him. Burton is a burden now.