How to make use of the white elephant

It might not be that far in reality but it is two world apart. No major highway, good walking distance and the staduim is built where there is no population in these districts to actually go to the stadium and no form of accomodation and entertainment within the close proximatey as far as I know. Nowadays stadiums have to have more than just a building.

Let me ask if it so easily accessable why didn't they hold even western champs there? When building a stadium you have fi cater fi the young people, many of whom don't drive and have a small change, they won't spend much to get there.
    Last edited by Assasin; March 9, 2008, 07:45 PM.

Karl them build these things in
      bushes. You shouldn't have to go outa your way fi go a stadium. Stadium must be be build in places where you already have a big population. I bet if that stadium was build in Mobay or Ochi there would have been major useage for it already.
      Assassin: Not one of those facilities is out of the way. It is the management and use break down that is the problem.

We are speaking of parks!
      Parks are where you can travel by foot to gain access. Stadia are usually used by motoring to them.

Stop talk foolishness, that is the only reasons the nets is relocating to Brooklyn and the Devils to Newark as it easy to get to by mass transit, check it out if a lie mi a tell. Driving is no problem as you jump inna your car from queens and go cross the bridge. It is actually easier for a New Yorker who don't drive to get get to patriot stadium than giant stadium as there is a direct rail route via mass transit.

keep in mind that the few concerts that has been held at the greenfield site has been well supported. If village got the go ahead to play there and did not draw that would be a more telling story.

Only one concert I know of and the Jehovah Witness meeting.

As I said if it was in mobay or Ochi them woulda beg fi people nuh fi use it.

It is not that far from Mobay. Mobay hardly has the capacity for any event that draws large numbers, so the Trelawny stadium is not a bad place. Heaven knows they need to bulldoze that place called Jarrett Park!

Not foolishness! Mobay cyaan hold no big event. The Trelawny stadium is not such a bad location.

Clearly a good place for the The Prof to use as a training ground for the ReggaeBoyz.
                  "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Its amazing. Did the idiots that were 'leading' do any planning? They built the Trelawny stadium, comics round here claim it will be put to use ... now this?

... and to see jokers trying to justify their actions.

Yuh nuh 'ear? The Reggae Boyz training must be close to the national stadium, in some busy, city setting.

Build it and they will come....

If you don't believe me.. just look at the National Stadium.

Man a go kill me now, but you know Mobay people dem nuh go nowhere unless a dun a bay. Worst of all only when Seba and Waddadah a play or CC.

Mo Mobay spectator them nuh travel go nuh wah, or at least when mi live down deh or travel down there. Unlike other places. If a nuh down a bay, nothing nah happen.

Yuh right! And that's why they have put up with that hell-hole called Jarrett Park so long. Jarrett Park is in the middle of the city, parking is a joke, the hill a bigger joke, and we won't even mention the stands or the grounds!

Mobay people dem need fi pick up and go outta Trelawny fi dem sporting and entertainment activities. If dem lick down Jarrett Park tomorrow yuh will see how useful the Trelawny stadium suddenly becomes!

Yuh nuh 'ear? The Reggae Boyz training must be close to the national stadium, in some busy, city setting.
                              Do you know how far that is from the National Stadium? ...and how many minutes from the National Stadium would you term far?

Frankly I do not see Kirkvine as far! ...neither is Munro College far...it is how swiftly and easily you can get in and out that is the problem! That is what I mean by proximity to support services.

Aside:
                              We are not here speaking of the many other negatives the Munro Villa property and location has...and...!

No way in hell will it be relocated to Sligoville. The mayor of Portmore is trying to find suitable lands for the academy, and Burrell has expressed his gratitude.

Let's move on!