CB for national coach through to South Africa???
So CB can take our good team and win matches?
RE: So CB can take our good team and win matches?
OK!
My take - If CB wants the job I would give it to him with GREAT back office support!
I do not care if the current leaders hire Big Phil...with their 'expertise' at leading our goose would be cooked!
A CB with GREAT back office support will get us to South Africa...
...and once there shock the world with similar 2006 Ghana-like performances."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Nuh Badda wid dat... not even mi can find any reason to lobby/war on behalf of Carl Brown this time. Carl got a clear contract with a clear job description and a predetermined termination date. He agreed to it!
Ideally he shouldn't have taken any job from Boxhill but now it's not even about Carl Brown. With time Carl Brown can make even the recent digicel team a hard team to beat. We saw what Carl did with Jamaica in 1992 we know what he can do... now its about the big name coach that Boxhill is willing to pay JA $??Billion to to be a coach for the senior team when he should be looking toward development. Do these guys know how many men around the world really know about modern game tactics - youth development and training methods and would be happy to come to Jamaica plus they wont break the bank.
Watch di ride wid dem big name coach. But I want Boxhill to tell me who is the big name coach that has been coaching Costa Rica to all those Senior and youth world cups over the last few years... and if there is no big name coach then can he tell me why Costa Rica doesn't need a big name coach and can still qualify with ease for every recent world tournament on offer...SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!
Siya (10/8/2006)Nuh Badda wid dat... not even mi can find any reason to lobby/war on behalf of Carl Brown this time. Carl got a clear contract with a clear job description and a predetermined termination date. He agreed to it!
Ideally he shouldn't have taken any job from Boxhill but now it's not even about Carl Brown. With time Carl Brown can make even the recent digicel team a hard team to beat. We saw what Carl did with Jamaica in 1992 we know what he can do... now its about the big name coach that Boxhill is willing to pay JA $??Billion to to be a coach for the senior team when he should be looking toward development. Do these guys know how many men around the world really know about modern game tactics - youth development and training methods and would be happy to come to Jamaica plus they wont break the bank.
Watch di ride wid dem big name coach. But I want Boxhill to tell me who is the big name coach that has been coaching Costa Rica to all those Senior and youth world cups over the last few years... and if there is no big name coach then can he tell me why Costa Rica doesn't need a big name coach and can still qualify with ease for every recent world tournament on offer...
...and, can I guess that those coaches in Costa Rica had far better back office support than Boxhill and company is now supplying?
Boxhill must go!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Nuh get too carried away Karl with this win...cause Brown dun flop fram las' week.
While Boxfoot running around fram one big coach to another, and tinking say signing one will mek all his problems go wey.
Hortikal (10/9/2006)Nuh get too carried away Karl with this win...cause Brown dun flop fram las' week.
While Boxfoot running around fram one big coach to another, and tinking say signing one will mek all his problems go wey.
Yesterday he had a near good aggregation! If he can produce results...winning results with this near good squad,then he can produce winning results with ourgood squad, our bettersquad andcertainly with ourbest TEAM.
...and, let's us face facts yesterday he had some players who have played at this level before but, he had a grab-a-team aggregation with zilch back office support!
The problem is too many persons here compare what CB has achieved over the years with Simoes' continuous match ready TEAM...that for many of those years received excellent back office support. CB has NEVER had his squads anywhere near together as Simoes had...and, the back office support CB has received over the years he has been in charge was, when compared to Simoes'...ZILCH!
The comparisons of a well supported Simoes to an under-supported CB is patently unfair!
If he had a poor team it was his fault.
We failed to defend OUR title, and were beaten by a team that should not beat even the reserve time two team. No one hailed Wendell as great for winning the digicel...,that is how basic of an accomplishment we are asking of CB,and he failed, not to mention the team that...
What a start!
Blessed
We seem to focus exclusively on the head coach even when we are rightfully bashing some players. IT doesn't mean that we don't ned a good one, but perhaps the reason why Costa Rica doesn't need a big name coach is that the players really know how to play this game like a team. That is their clubs provide the development that is "rightly" needed. Reference the Observer article about individualism.
All in all, I think Costa Rican football and it's professional league provide the players with the requisite skills needed to be effective as a unit at the national level. I can't say the same for us.
Guidance
Karl (10/9/2006)[
...and, let's us face facts yesterday he had some players who have played at this level before but (before), he had a grab-a-team aggregation with zilch back office support!
This team had more time to practice than the other one. In fact, the other team was practicing all along from the first Canada game. I bet you don't realise that.
If Arsenal win, Henry played TEAM. If they lose...
<DIV>Karl (10/8/2006)CB for national coach through to South Africa???
Mosiah (10/9/2006)Karl (10/9/2006)[
...and, let's us face facts yesterday he had some players who have played at this level before but (before), he had a grab-a-team aggregation with zilch back office support!
This team had more time to practice than the other one. In fact, the other team was practicing all along from the first Canada game. I bet you don't realise that.
If Arsenal win, Henry played TEAM. If they lose...
massa nuh tek serious ting mek joke yaah! ...or, his dis ha-nedda wan a di hex-cuse yuh a mek fi Boxhill dem? :angry:"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."