• What is the best game you've seen?

What is the best game you've seen?

(FIFA.com) Tuesday 4 March 2008

End-to-end action, spectacular goals, breathtaking skills, thrilling comebacks, huge upsets; various factors contribute to making football matches live long in the memory. Whatever swings it for you, FIFA.com would now like to hear what is the best game you have ever witnessed.

The FIFA World Cup™ has certainly thrown up some thrillers, among them the unforgettable Portugal-Korea DPR quarter-final from 1966, Brazil's 4-1 win over Italy in the Mexico 1970 Final, and the epic West Germany-France semi-final in 1982.

The 2005 UEFA Champions League final between Liverpool and AC Milan was a classic, and those old enough to have watched it live - or fortunate enough to have witnessed it replayed - will have been enthralled by Real Madrid's 7-3 reverse of Eintracht Frankfurt in the 1960 European Cup decider.

Whether your top pick comes from international or club level, an elite championship or the lower leagues, yesteryear or the modern era, FIFA.com looks forward to hearing what is the best match you have watched.

What is the best game you've seen?

(FIFA.com) Tuesday 4 March 2008

End-to-end action, spectacular goals, breathtaking skills, thrilling comebacks, huge upsets; various factors contribute to making football matches live long in the memory. Whatever swings it for you, FIFA.com would now like to hear what is the best game you have ever witnessed.

The FIFA World Cup™ has certainly thrown up some thrillers, among them the unforgettable Portugal-Korea DPR quarter-final from 1966, Brazil's 4-1 win over Italy in the Mexico 1970 Final, and the epic West Germany-France semi-final in 1982.

The 2005 UEFA Champions League final between Liverpool and AC Milan was a classic, and those old enough to have watched it live - or fortunate enough to have witnessed it replayed - will have been enthralled by Real Madrid's 7-3 reverse of Eintracht Frankfurt in the 1960 European Cup decider.

Whether your top pick comes from international or club level, an elite championship or the lower leagues, yesteryear or the modern era, FIFA.com looks forward to hearing what is the best match you have watched.
    Good Question, some of my picks

Brasil Italy 1970 WC Finals

Liverpool AC Milan Chmps Lgue Finals

Man U Spurs regular season September 2001, Spurs lead 3-0 and Man U came back to win 4-3

Harbor View Boys Town NPL finals back in the early 80's, my time seeing Diego Gordon play.

Nigeria Argentina 1994 WC

Just a few...

RBSC picnic 2003....

Was that the one in Florida where me nearly done the field with my sublime dribbling skills?
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Without a doubt! And the other one back in 2006?

Ahm...that would be a NO! The match was a bore and your sublime dribbling non-existent!

The sun was the winner that day - hot lakka fiyah!

RBSC picnic 2003....

Yuh kno wi TEAM much betta pan di field dan pon di forum!

Ahm...that would be a NO! The match was a bore and your sublime dribbling non-existent!

The sun was the winner that day - hot lakka fiyah!

Hayta!!!!
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

1982 Brazil v Italy mussi did di quarter final if di memory ah work right. Some sublime skill, tactics an Strategy did deh pan show. One ah di bess or di bess Brazilain team sasembled pan di lan. One a di wicked assembly ah worl class balla mi eva did si.

Mus give Diego him jue Argentina v Englan, di likkle man di deh pan fiyah. Di whole a di 86 Worl Cup. Kah wi all did behol di magician/genius at work.

Kyaan figet di Teacha Barnes fi him magic inna jus 15 minutes. if him did get half an hour ah my balla wouldah bi di star nuh Diego.

i think that game is yet to be played!

On an enjoyment...personal enjoyment chart -
                      i) USA vs Reggae Boyz @ RFK Stadium, USA;

ii) REGGAE BOYZ vs Brazil @ Orange Bowl, Florida, USA pre-1998 World Cup;

iii) Brazil vs Italy 1982 World Cup match @ Sarria, Barcelona, Spain <---> Brazil vs Italy 1970 World Cup Final match @ Azteca, Mexico City;

v) World Cup Arg. vs England - Maradona's "Hand of God" match @ Azteca, Mexico..

Those are the ones that gave me the greatest joy!
                      Aaaaah sah!
                      Last edited by Karl; March 7, 2008, 05:26 PM.

For me it's 1982 Brasil vs Arg. that game
                        was open (although the args were playing rough) Skill for skill was matched that day. Can't forget Deigo bicycling a ball off a Brasilian chest and Junior back heeling a cross in midair. If you think Deigo was dribbling in 86, you should see him in 82.

Deigo spoilt that game in the end though. That game is a classic if most you younger ones saw that game today: You would not want to see those overpaid, cry baby, robots that's out there today.

Holland Vs Portugal WC2K6.... that de was a boxing match... no bout 50 yellow and red card show inna dat de match...
                          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
                            Holland Vs Portugal WC2K6.... that de was a boxing match... no bout 50 yellow and red card show inna dat de match...
                            Wah mek yuh luv war suh?

love hear bout war just like how gyal love hear Rodney price sing..
                              Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                              Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: