• Boyz face tough Avai in third match on Brazil tour

Boyz face tough Avai in third match on Brazil tour

RIO DE JANEIRO, Brazil - Jamaica's home-based Reggae Boyz will be in action again today at 9:00 pm (7:00 pm Jamaica time) when they take on Avai Futebol Clube at the Ressacada Stadium in a locally televised game in Santa Catarina in the south of Brazil.

Avai are 13-time state champions and one of the biggest clubs in the State of Santa Catarina. They currently play in Second Division of the National League.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...262&category=1

ahem, our boys are finally learning the game.

The final exam may consist of Flemengo,the Prof's recent club and 1 more d1 team.

Very good Prof.Simoes and thank you very much.

Jawge mi agree wid yuh. Mi waan see dem play a top side, and see how dem perform when a side put dem under heavy pressure. We may just decide fi use this team fi the world cup qualifiers and nuh call nuh body else.

Dem lose 2-0 to Avai. Kind of embarassing.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
          Dem lose 2-0 to Avai. Kind of embarassing.
          Before I go with you down that acceptance path...could you break down that Avai team - players & their quality, quality of team, results of matches played, names and quality of each team played and throw in any other pertiment info on this Avai... i.e. give true assessment of that Avai team?

Thank you!

Before I go with you down that acceptance path...could you break down that Avai team - players & their quality, quality of team, results of matches played, names and quality of each team played and throw in any other pertiment info on this Avai... i.e. give true assessment of that Avai team?

Thank you!
            All that does not matter. It is still embarassing to lose to a 2nd division team. Granted, it is a neccessary learning experience for the young boys.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
              All that does not matter. It is still embarassing to lose to a 2nd division team. Granted, it is a neccessary learning experience for the young boys.
              OK!
              Like you I take comfort in "the learning"!

So dem nuh ready fi sit di final exam? Ah tell
                unnuh bout playing Dem St.catherine all stars et al. The prof. is
                introducing us to real football, exposing our weaknesses and all. The Prof. is bringing us slowly up the ranks of Brasilian football (akin to the 36 chambers of Shaolin).

We are learning and the first lesson is that we may not be as good as we think we are. It takles hard work and discipline to get to the top. I'm sure the Prof. will return to Brasil with other talent (seeing that he hasn't toured the island as yet).

it basically an npl team playing against a professional brasilian 2nd division outfit.....

if the team had fuller, bibi, ricketts et al .... it would truly be embarassing. in this context.....minor matters.

yes thats ok.

So after 1 win, 1 draw and 1 loss out of 7 and the nit-picking has started after 1 loss. .

And I thought my exams usually started at the end of each term.

FC Dallas will be playing Avai on Saturday for the last game of their pre-season tour of Brazil.