tnt vs STVG

RE: tnt vs STVG

Truetrini (10/8/2006)what is a damn shame is the poor crowds in de office and de cut arse St. Vincent rest on uunuuh.

Stop with de obssessive disparaging of all tings trini borse.

YOur fragile mental state and the crisis that has enveloped Jamaican footbal is sufficient torment for your beaten soul.

Focus on getting better first....ah know ah good fren ah mine is a Psychiatrist up in Conn. Want ah referral?
    4000 fans in the first game after the world cup is nothing short of shameful. where are all those "bandwaggonists" who were present wehn T&T played Bahrain?

On the other hand, one can hardly be surprised at the sparse crowds at the Digicel cup games this year. I mean, its not unheard of to have 30K fans in teh office for a friendly.
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

[quote]Karl (10/8/2006)
      Truetrini (10/8/2006)what is a damn shame is the poor crowds in de office and de cut arse St. Vincent rest on uunuuh.
      You are correct!

Some supporters think being anti-Boxhill demands staying away from supporting 'our troops'.I understand the reasoning that the Boxhill crew will usea fan support of the Reggae Boyz assupport of Boxhill.I think our fans...the Jamaican peoplebeyond the days of not being able to clearly see each issue as separate.

Besides it is self-defeating to drag the finances of the JFF (i.e. moneyfor the football) down to rock bottom. It just makes the task of rebuilding that much harder.

The fans should go out today...and, in droves. Stadium must ram. Boxhill and his crew must go!

Yes Karl, like how de office was full to capacity yesterday? Fans in T&T are not as fickle as you and RF may think, we are constantly watching Warner as he tiefs every opportunity he gets. You may appreciate thievery, most trinis oppose dat ****!

Stop with de obssessive disparaging of all tings trini borse.
      I wonder where you have come up with that nonsense. Actually we would love to be on the ground floor taking part in the massive development plans currently being put into motion to turn Trinidad and Tobago into the most advanced nation in the Caribbean. I am certainly excited about the proposed efforts.

I was talking to RF, but since yuh jump to his defense, let me explain something to you, RF, like Mosiah and Bricktop and a few others, take perverse pleasue in putting down T&t at every opportunity, Mosiah get horn by ah trini woman...hahahahaha he should take solace in the fact dat this is nothing new for Jamaican men who try to hook up with trini women and jes cyar handle dem business in de bedroom...life can be rough when yuh is ah Jakan trying to come after a trini so, and by the way, T&T is already the most advanced nation in the English speaking caribbean!

YOur fragile mental state and the crisis that has enveloped Jamaican footbal is sufficient torment for your beaten soul.
      Jamaicans fragile? That is an oxymoron! Specific to our football - It shall only get better and better as the years go by. This is but a temporary setback. The JFF delegates, I am thinking in retrospect...needed to see and understand that business managers...good business managers are needed to propel the "football industtry" forward and to therefore have benefits accrue personally to them and their charges.

Temporary setback? I agree, I jes hope dat RF's mental state is also temporary!..I see you are again defending the graft..maybe you should change your name from Karl to Let dem tief?

Focus on getting better first....ah know ah good fren ah mine is a Psychiatrist up in Conn. Want ah referral?
      The focus is being sharpened by appreciation of the "Burrell years" and viewing the disaster brought about by Boxhill and his team. The plans are lying just beneath the surface.Unfortunately Boxhill and his group (as I had put on the fore-runner of this board...specifically to Courtney) picked up the barebones outline written here and failed to understand that each section had to be fleshed out in details...made into management units for there to be implementation.

I think anyone chosen to take over from this failed crew now realises that the plans of an all-island development program is a MUST...and, the silly trying to manage every single facet of the "whole" from the desk of the JFF president and or the JFF General Secretary is "nonsense policy".

I think it is also realised that what was clearly stated here (on this website for umteen years) that the senior teams, REGGAE BOYZ more so than the REGGAE GIRLZ - must be at the forefront of activities/plans to generate funds in a practical/real way and to driv

quote]

And for your information, Lincoln Phillips is a good man, a patriot, Jack is not either. lINCOLN WAS SUSPENDED NOT BECASUE HE OPPOSED jACK BUT BECAUSE OF THE MISDEEDS OF ANOTHER. HE HAS ALREADY BEEN APOLOGISED TO BY jACK wARNER.[/quote]

Good to know!

...but additionally the T'dad and Tobago football people need to recognise Jack is the standard bearer for your football and work with him or use him for making your football even better. Move Jack at this time and your football dies.

Among reasons why it would happenis other CONCACAF interests would take over in CONCACAF and FIFA and the favouredstatus T'dad and Tobago now enjoys will evaporate.

How quickly you forget how Haiti advanced to a World Cup finals at your expense? How quickly you forget that you have had great shots at FIFA Age Group Championships and exposure of your young players by Jack giving T'dad home advantage in many tournaments? Taking play-offs to T'dad & Tobago and getting you favoured treatment?How soon you forget that Jack engineered that 3 and 1/2 places that got you to this last World Cup?

Jack is di boss! ...and, di boss, is di boss...nuh figet dat!

Truetrini, it is interesting and even instructive to note that the National Stadium in the JA v Canada match was (according to the Star)"half full". That would be at least 15,000... the official capacity I believe is around 35,000. That attendance in view of the licks the Boyz have been getting lately I find remarkable and a testimony to the spirit I believe will see the Boyz rise (at least regionally) again.

I agree with Reggaefan that it is a shame that only 4,100 showed up to see T&T play, regardless of the opposition.All the big stars were there except Latapy I believe. And it'sNOT ONLY Reggaefan who made this observation but MANY Trinis right here who lamented the lack of fan support especially so soon after the "heroics" of the World Cup.

Having said that, cost of living in T&T is rising faster than arocket and the primary fan base if you check out who attend the local Pro League etc. is the "small man" who has to think twice about spending a $100 to $200 (TT)to watch a Football match. It's really a shame to see people (of means)begrudging having to pay $5 to $10 (TT)to enter St Mary's grounds to see a school boy match as I observe regularly... (I have become a Saints supporter as my son attends the school and plays U14) That's beside the point, but suffice to say the waggonists have truly gone home.

I expect a better turnout for the Panama match on Wednesday; better competition and a holiday eve.

pr

I guess you would want you son to play for JA ENT