tnt vs STVG
RE: tnt vs STVG
I just came from this match...I hadn't inteded to go but my neighbour gave me a comp... I didn't think the asking fee of $200TT ($35US) for Grand Stand (covered) was worth it.. and even at half that for bleachers I wasn't taking any chance with all the reain falling in T&T now.
The question running thru my head is " Have the RBZ really gone to the dogs? Have we fallen so low?" Vincy is not really a bad team, there are a couple of players who could possibly make a Caribbean all-star team BUT, apart from that they'd have trouble against any local (JA or T&T) club side.
They lack any ability to make meaningful attacks at goal and when they did the finishing was awful. So how weget duss out so?
Having said that T&T played a FULL strength squad, and in my opinion this match does nothing for them. Their game against Panama will be a better challenge for them. SVG played with 9 men from the 65th minute as two men were sent off within a minute of each other. Their coach pulled six men back in defence so T&T only managed one more item in that time. There was also a goal disallowed.
The game for the Soca Warriors was the proverbial walk in in the park and as I said did nothing for the home side except give the 4,100 announced fans something to cheer about.
On another note, planning for the Caribbean Club championship is under way and already a certain FIFA VP has his sticky fingers in influencinghow the groups are fixed. Hope we have no fiasco like the Under 16 tournament in August. More on the club championship when I get news. I believe JA has a couple clubs participating as does T&T. Total of sixteen clubs involved.
prPeter R
Well, that certain individual has already set up the remaining digicel groups in such a manner that sees Haiti, Cuba and Suriname all playing in one group.
So you mean to tell me that T&T playing their first home game after the world cup finals an only 4000 fans turn up? Even at US$35 per ticket....thats still a shame.President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
what is a damn shame is the poor crowds in de office and de cut arse St. Vincent rest on uunuuh.
Stop with de obssessive disparaging of all tings trini borse.
YOur fragile mental state and the crisis that has enveloped Jamaican footbal is sufficient torment for your beaten soul.
Focus on getting better first....ah know ah good fren ah mine is a Psychiatrist up in Conn. Want ah referral?
Truetrini (10/8/2006)what is a damn shame is the poor crowds in de office and de cut arse St. Vincent rest on uunuuh.
Some supporters think being anti-Boxhill demands staying away from supporting 'our troops'.I understand the reasoning that the Boxhill crew will usea fan support of the Reggae Boyz assupport of Boxhill.I think our fans...the Jamaican peoplebeyond the days of not being able to clearly see each issue as separate.
Besides it is self-defeating to drag the finances of the JFF (i.e. moneyfor the football) down to rock bottom. It just makes the task of rebuilding that much harder.
The fans should go out today...and, in droves. Stadium must ram. Boxhill and his crew must go!
Stop with de obssessive disparaging of all tings trini borse.
YOur fragile mental state and the crisis that has enveloped Jamaican footbal is sufficient torment for your beaten soul.
Focus on getting better first....ah know ah good fren ah mine is a Psychiatrist up in Conn. Want ah referral?
I think anyone chosen to take over from this failed crew now realises that the plans of an all-island development program is a MUST...and, the silly trying to manage every single facet of the "whole" from the desk of the JFF president and or the JFF General Secretary is "nonsense policy".
I think it is also realised that what was clearly stated here (on this website for umteen years) that the senior teams, REGGAE BOYZ more so than the REGGAE GIRLZ - must be at the forefront of activities/plans to generate funds in a practical/real way and to drive sponsorship and injection of funds at various levels of the football to sustain growth and to grease the wheels of further growth is the only way to go.
We shall be backmore powerful and successful than ever before!
FORWARD!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Bricktop (10/8/2006)Mosiah (10/8/2006)Good response, Karl! One of the few posts I could actually read and understand!
...and, when have I ever been otherthan easy to understand? :angry:
Have you forgottenI am always amodel of consistency?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
[quote]Karl (10/8/2006)[b]
Bricktop I am sitting here wondering...what part of the post you consider "just wrong"?
[quote]Bricktop (10/8/2006)Karl (10/8/2006)[b]
Bricktop I am sitting here wondering...what part of the post you consider "just wrong"?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Yes warner fix digicel cup ok yes he did:w00t:. He also fixing the club championships to what does he have at stake there in the caribbean club championships..... any big money passing tdey W connection has not taken part claiming that there is no financial rewards in winning it...
so wheel and come again tini posing up as a yardie
Naminirt (10/8/2006)karl them development plans i think on the shelf yuh eh see how warner confine PHILIPPS THE TD and limit him just GK development.
If it appears the 'program' is resting...I would look closely at whether or not it fits within 'Jack's world' to having that 'resting' phase.
Aside:
Look for Jack to come to the player's rescue on the matter of rewards for your player's World Cup performances.If your government knows what is good for them, they'll beat Jack to the punch!...and, think on this is it in 'Jack's interest to have T'dad and Tobago do well on the Wold scene? ...Is that where money can be made?
...and, Jack will pull the Captain and other CONCACAF nation's influential persons along with him. Why? Those votes keep Jack in control/in the power/power circle. You have to feed the hand(s) that serve you....& Jack knows that!
NB: Burrell did not take Jack's teachings to heart...and, he lost the JFF's presidency as a result. Jack laughed at him!...to Burrell's face Jack said - How so captain? ....and, laughed!
Burrell is a wiser man! It is a fact that if you would like to benefit in a greater and greater way from 'your company'...'your company' and its employees must grow asa financial feeding tree. You cannothave your company's earnings and profitability shrink and have your employees unhappy (productivity go down) and expect unceasing growth of financial returns.
Does not work! Shatta Cleve will say it a different way - You can take, but you must leave enough to have growth...for what will be increased and unceasing taking! Shatta Cleve's language would be more colourful!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
but the government has already rewarded the players. This is between them and the ttff /warner not.
btw lincoln phillps was suspended(he is not anymore) the other day warner view theTD as a threat (I THINK)we have gone back to the administration running our football not a TD and his department.
Plus a poster not truetrini stated that the ttff/warneris not interested in developing our football nor has the capability at present to do it.
Naminirt (10/8/2006)but the government has already rewarded the players. This is between them and the ttff /warner not.
btw lincoln phillps was suspended(he is not anymore) the other day warner view theTD as a threat (I THINK)we have gone back to the administration running our football not a TD and his department.
Plus a poster not truetrini stated that the ttff/warneris not interested in developing our football nor has the capability at present to do it.
Has the government really given the players what was promised? I doubt it! You will hear, 'instructions given and steps have been taken to...in the hands of the players. The paper work is being taken care of.'
Phillps?
If Phillps and or anyone else does not appreciate Warner's status as 'headman'...it will be 'off with their heads'.That is how it works in real life - private and public. Unfortunately, some in T'dad and Tobago football will not accept the reality - Warner is in charge and the boss! -for what it is.
In private or public sector business, 'the boss is the boss'...forget it at your peril.
Aside: I always though he was 'Philips'."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."