There we go again with the expensive travel arrangements

What I am saying is many of the current admins are lacking in leadership quality and is also entrenched in football politics. Again I must say I talking on what I have seen in the paper recently and what I have already known.

We either have to upgrade the quality of admin, recruit quality people or yes we are DOOMED in the short not so long run.

I know it is not always linked but it counts in been a good citizen and can influence political decisions.

Anyone ever notice how the Gleaner and Star articles always pull a few words out of certain sections to make a subject heading? I know it is not the writers who do it, so it must be the editor. The editor who does this does not even take the time to start the headings with captial letters. Call me picky, but this thing is being viewed all over the world. We can do better than that from a natonal newspaper.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Anyone ever notice how the Gleaner and Star articles always pull a few words out of certain sections to make a subject heading? I know it is not the writers who do it, so it must be the editor. The editor who does this does not even take the time to start the headings with captial letters. Call me picky, but this thing is being viewed all over the world. We can do better than that from a natonal newspaper.
          Perhaps they are ...evolving!

notice the smily attached to the end of my post. The point I was trying to make though is this: Not every decision taken by the JFF is going to be popular with everyone. I am sure the JFF acted on the reccomendation of the TD to facilitate this trainging camp. Yes, it will be a costly venture....but something that needs to be done none-the-less. Simoes and his staff are doing what they are being paid all of US$1M to do....we all saw what happened with Bora recently.
            President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Its just like going overseas to play international friendly games...only that this is taking it one step further and taking the players overseas to train, and play for an extended period of time. We are talking about Brazil, a country with, I am sure, World Class football facilities....something we dont have in Jamaica. I am sure our boyz will play at least 3 games on tour...could we afford to bring 3 Brazilian club teams to Jamaica to play the boyz? Yes, the game needs to be developed locally, we need to develop our facilities....but the JFF will NEVER be able to do it on their own. Look south to T&T...ask them who;s money it was that developed the 5 stadia they have there, or even the center of excellence...surely it wasnt the TTFF money.

For the time being, we will have to walk before we can run.
              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

You cannot replace the Brazil experience with anything based locally at this time.

You have made a claim regarding Travel expenses, yet you have not provided what those expenses are....

Shooting in the dark it appears... careful of yuh foot.

I guess the brazillian travel experience is a quick fix for

most of the players who won't be in final squad come qualifying. I hope these trips help us to make it to south Africa but we need a long term locally sustainable concept for our future. We should have passed the brazillian travel experience by now . Are trying to be like brazil or to be better than brazil ?

Anyway I wish the players the best especially the ladies. Maybe we will end up with some national pedigree for the future....Reggae girls and reggae boyz might produce some reggae men in brazil .

Mi really nuh care anymore as long as we reach south africa and continue to qualify for all other world cup until we eventually lift the cup.

Quick fix for qualifiers and passed that stage? What are you talking about. Have you not seen that is pure youngsters he is taking over there. The focus is definitely not all on qualifiers. When we are a big big big team we can pass that stage of a camp in Brazil assisting the team. I highl doubt it is the only method of preparation that they are using.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      Have you not seen that is pure youngsters he is taking over there.
                      For the most part, but not entirely.

Marco McDonald Date of Birth:August 31, 1977
                      Desmond Breakenridge. Date of Birth: January 30, 1981
                      Irvino English. Date of Birth: October 23, 1977

Simoes letter in the star answer some of my personal questio

n but apart from the ladies who realistically will be in men final squad out of the players going to Brazil. There is only a few youngsters invited and where is Lance Laing who was impressive in preparation for Costa Rica. Are we looking for players in our weaker areas of our squad?

Most of the J.F.F administratos have been to brazil numerous times...Did they not see and visit the academies before?

Most of these players have been to brazil numerous times before...What have they learn and applied ?

What is the actual cost of this trip to brazil regardless of the free offers?

Are we going to continue visit brazil to understand what it takes to win games?

Would we make some money by taking Simoes club to jamaica to play a local squad.

Which club is benefitting and which club is losing out ?

Which local player have improved drastically by going to brazil before ?

Sean Frazier actually played in brazil league..why is he not apart of our squad?

Why is there a major difference in the brazillian salaries compared to the local coaches?

Why say Simoes is the technical director when he is actually the coach?

Can we afford to pay a technical director and seperate coaches?

WHAT IS THE STATUS OF THE ACADEMY SITUATION IN JAMAICA?

You asked some good questions! And you left out the hanging bit!! Great!

I don't usually single out any poster to debate with

but you have been rubbing me the wrong way since you've started posting. I am not one to get too personal so as we move forward let's debate on a mature level. ok?

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
                            n but apart from the ladies who realistically will be in men final squad out of the players going to Brazil. There is only a few youngsters invited and where is Lance Laing who was impressive in preparation for Costa Rica. Are we looking for players in our weaker areas of our squad?

Most of the J.F.F administratos have been to brazil numerous times...Did they not see and visit the academies before? What is your point here?

Most of these players have been to brazil numerous times before...What have they learn and applied ? Name all of these players who have been to Brazil before...and not on a vacation.

What is the actual cost of this trip to brazil regardless of the free offers? The question should really be how much would it cost us to host these Brazilian teams.

Are we going to continue visit brazil to understand what it takes to win games? Yes, if that's what it takes. How long does it takes to earn a college degree?

Would we make some money by taking Simoes club to jamaica to play a local squad. How?

Which club is benefitting and which club is losing out ? You seem to have an opinion on that, you tell us.

Which local player have improved drastically by going to brazil before ? Sean Fraser, Ailen (sp) Whitaker to name two.

Sean Frazier actually played in brazil league..why is he not apart of our squad? Don't know, but there are also a lot of other players who could stake a claim to be in the squad. Where is he playing now by the way?

Why is there a major difference in the brazillian salaries compared to the local coaches? Experience and level of achievement.

Why say Simoes is the technical director when he is actually the coach? Sir Alex Ferguson, Arsne Wegner, Bradley (USA coach), do you think they actually do the actual day-to-day running of the training sessions or do they have assistants and people to oversee different aspects of the training regiment? Simoes is here performing in the same capacity as he did before. In Jamaica's case when there are not the basic infrastructure in place to run a successful program, you need more than just a coach. So a title is just a title. Don't get too caught up on his title. He is responsible for all areas of our program and development with the exception of management.

Can we afford to pay a technical director and seperate coaches? No.

WHAT IS THE STATUS OF THE ACADEMY SITUATION IN JAMAICA? Mosiah, the man asking you a question.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I'm sure Karl has more info on the academy than anyone else on this forum. Since November of last year, I realised that the Malvern idea was doomed.

Karl, where is the academy going to be relocated?

For the most part, but not entirely.

Marco McDonald Date of Birth:August 31, 1977
                                Desmond Breakenridge. Date of Birth: January 30, 1981
                                Irvino English. Date of Birth: October 23, 1977
                                Spoke about that in another thread. It is only on defense that he has added some older players at that may be because our overseas pool is not that deep for that area.