• Barnes picks ONE Jamaican for training

Sunday, February 24, 2008
    Barnes picks eight for training in Britain
    AFTER SIX weeks of training and scouting across the region, Digicel Kick Start Clinics' head coach, John Barnes, yesterday selected eight Caribbean Under-20 footballers to take part in one week of training at Barclays Premier League side Sutherland.

Barnes made the announcement at a press conference at the Terra Nova Hotel yesterday, which was also attended by Austin 'Jack' Warner, president of the Caribbean Football Union (CFU), Captain Horace Burrell, president of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), and Colm Delves, chief executive officer (CEO) of the Digicel Group.

Akeem Brown was the selection from Jamaica. Brown is a former national Under-17 midfield player who attends Wolmer's Boys' School. Two Haitians and two players from St Kitts and Nevis were also selected.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...256&category=1
    Last edited by Karl; February 24, 2008, 11:42 AM.

What!!! You mean with the wealth of talent we have, he could only find one player from us?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

You are being sarcastic, right?

Yes.
        You know people on this site are always saying there are 24 Freddie Adu etc, etc.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Questions

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
          Sunday, February 24, 2008
          Barnes picks eight for training in Britain
          AFTER SIX weeks of training and scouting across the region, Digicel Kick Start Clinics' head coach, John Barnes, yesterday selected eight Caribbean Under-20 footballers to take part in one week of training at Barclays Premier League side Sutherland.

Barnes made the announcement at a press conference at the Terra Nova Hotel yesterday, which was also attended by Austin 'Jack' Warner, president of the Caribbean Football Union (CFU), Captain Horace Burrell, president of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), and Colm Delves, chief executive officer (CEO) of the Digicel Group.

Akeem Brown was the selection from Jamaica. Brown is a former national Under-17 midfield player who attends Wolmer's Boys' School. Two Haitians and two players from St Kitts and Nevis were also selected.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...256&category=1
          Are the better Jamaican U 20 players available for this?
          Are they involved in the Brazil tour or the HVFC cup tie?

What!!! You mean with the wealth of talent we have, he could only find one player from us?
            The term some love to use is "abundance of talent." Mi notice Xcuse, Karl and the other gladis silent.

Sometimes after leading the horse to water and it refuses to drink...you give the matter a rest.

Suh what yuh saying? Unuh intend to remain stubborn?

if you for one moment think there was or is of equal or better ability than the one Barnes has chosen then you have not only bought the Brooklyn Bridge...but you are now working at selling it!

Well, mi tell unnuh from the get go. From Seba was on show, mi know the better youngsters woulda get sheg.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                      Well, mi tell unnuh from the get go. From Seba was on show, mi know the better youngsters woulda get sheg.
                      .. but Lionpaw .. with the ABUNDANCE of talent that is in Jamaica, it shouldn't matter which team was on show.

good one lazie

.. but Lionpaw .. with the ABUNDANCE of talent that is in Jamaica, it shouldn't matter which team was on show.
                          Seba doesn't have talent. All the best youngsters go to either PMU or HVIEW. What's left over goes to Seba and other Rux teams.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                            Seba doesn't have talent. All the best youngsters go to either PMU or HVIEW. What's left over goes to Seba and other Rux teams.
                            Mi konfused now. Karl, Xcuse and other jokers on the forum run mi down bout abundance of talent in Jamaica. You telling me the the best talent deh a PMU and Hview. Wait .. is this the same PMU that played in the Red Stripe Cup final? (if a suh it name).

Anyway, how many players deh pon PMU and HView roster? If a only the 2 teams have all the talent ... then you just prove that there is NO abundance of talent.

Whey di 25 Freddy deh? Smaddy call Shatta fi me.

but then lazie is ah national under 20 team so wha they nuh pick the best under 20 players in the island for the national teamm andre steele , akeem brown , john ross doley