I went home for lunch and sneaked a peek at the Empire's demolition of the Baby Gummers. Remember i did not get to watch the game. Anyways, after watching about 30 mins of the first half (I still haven't watched it out yet) I felt shivers running down my body. Even if the three regular Baby Gummers starters (Flamini, Adebyor and Clichy) had played, I think they would have still gotten a sound beating. I was at pains to single out the most impressive player for the Empire in those 30 minutes. The bwoy Fletcher played a completely different game than his usual robot style. He had Traore soft down the right wing, not to mention Pak(man). It was the second time now that i have seen Anderson shut down Fiberglass. He dominated the middle both defensively and in attack. On the second goal, Nani shifted the entire Gummers backline with the dummy cross. How comes me nuh hear nobaddy seh nothing bout the gem of a pass by Carrick to Nani for the third goal? What a blertnaught pass that was!!!! Sometimes I don't mind when we lose because as you always say, me sarry fe the next team weh we face. Sorry it had to be your team Mexxx.
Bwoy the old veteran Neville no have nuh game fe get back. Dem might as well just have him honorary match at the end of the season. Him can go play for a lesser team like his brother but him leaving the Empire is like giving up a 2008 Mercedes Benz for a "Cortina".