finally...some STRAIGHT talk
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif
Originally posted by Mexxx View PostThats why I didnt answer Mo."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostLazie...Lazie...Lazie.
Btw, if yuh talking about bob and weave, that title goes to one HLEB. I agree with Mexxx, he's the most skilful balla in English football. He is exactly what we think Fuller is, but ain't!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View Postok..because if you mix it up then you will catch the opponent off...."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
all mi could think bout is Lazie and HL's love for robotic players when mi read this line....
t is as simple as that. But for far, far too long, when Ricky and I arrived, in the '70s, and the early '80s, it was Charles Hughes...the long ball game. 'He was the one who said Brazil got it wrong. If you had someone like that in charge it was obvious that England were going to be suffering for a long, long, long time to come.Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:
Originally posted by Yuttie View Postall mi could think bout is Lazie and HL's love for robotic players when mi read this line....
t is as simple as that. But for far, far too long, when Ricky and I arrived, in the '70s, and the early '80s, it was Charles Hughes...the long ball game. 'He was the one who said Brazil got it wrong. If you had someone like that in charge it was obvious that England were going to be suffering for a long, long, long time to come."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
the fact that you expected such a response tells the tale.... coincidence?
btw...i made the post before reading the post made by others.....
coincidence?Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:
Btw, if yuh talking about bob and weave, that title goes to one HLEB. I agree with Mexxx, he's the most skilful balla in English football. He is exactly what we think Fuller is, but ain't!
No one has rthe skills to do what he does! ...and, he could be moved around and do what highly skilled others can do.
Fabregas!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
lazie long ball dont be long passes. When we say long ball or Charles huges says long ball they are talking about DIRECT Soccer not passing the ball over distance. Obviously the Long pass is important for Penetration, and getting the ball behind defenders. What we are disputing is a Architect of English football who wrote the FA Mannual and inspired a whole generation of coaches and system who preached that DIRECT PLAY was the way to play. That is what is generalized as LONG BALL and again I hasten to distinguish this from making long passes. LONG BALL or DIRECT play is a system that says get the ball behind denders early. Press and recover and that will limit your risk of giving the ball away in your third or any dangerous third. In doing so however you will structure your talent to be players who possess speed, power and ball recovery skills and can get stuck in and not artist. That is what Adilles is saying is the issue with England.
gamma i think lazie is confusing making long passes with the philosophy of DIRECT Football which is what we call LONG BALL. So for is sake lets say direct football and he may understand it. Remember those guys like teams like MEN_U and Everton. They are not used to the artistry of ball circulation and pass and move.
Originally posted by OJ View Postlazie long ball dont be long passes. When we say long ball or Charles huges says long ball they are talking about DIRECT Soccer not passing the ball over distance. Obviously the Long pass is important for Penetration, and getting the ball behind defenders. What we are disputing is a Architect of English football who wrote the FA Mannual and inspired a whole generation of coaches and system who preached that DIRECT PLAY was the way to play. That is what is generalized as LONG BALL and again I hasten to distinguish this from making long passes. LONG BALL or DIRECT play is a system that says get the ball behind denders early. Press and recover and that will limit your risk of giving the ball away in your third or any dangerous third. In doing so however you will structure your talent to be players who possess speed, power and ball recovery skills and can get stuck in and not artist. That is what Adilles is saying is the issue with England."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."