These fool fool people

• These fool fool people

Dem nuh realise seh football a Jamaica dead, yet them continue to give financial support to thbe inept Boxhill admin and support, why dem nuh tek the money and give it to more worthy causes.

Boyz appeal to fans

JMMB donates J$800,000 for friendlies

ANDREW HANCEL, Observer staff reporter

Friday, October 06, 2006

(From left) Burchell Gibson, general secretary of the JFF; Marguerite Cremin, marketing manager, JMMB; national striker Ricardo Fuller and national head coach Carl Brown pose with the J$800,000 cheque donated by JMMB yesterday. (Photo: Garfield Robinson)

General secretary of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) Burchell Gibson is appealing to football fans to support the Reggae Boyz in their friendly international match against Canada at the National Stadium this Sunday.

The plea came yesterday on the occasion of the Jamaica Money Market Brokers committing J$800,000 for Sunday's match and the game against Peru on November 15.

Speaking at yesterday's press briefing at the JFF's headquarters, where it was announced that $400,000 will go towards assisting the team in the Canada game, Gibson made a passionate plea to fans for their continued support.

"I want to use this opportunity to encourage football fans to come to the 'Office' on Sunday to support your team with all the passion we know you have," he said.

"Many persons - in fact, fans scream for corporate Jamaica to support sports. Well, here it is. Even after recent disappointments, JMMB is putting its support behind the Reggae Boyz," said Gibson.

BROWN... we really need the public to support this team

But after the team's regrettable first-round exit from the Digicel Caribbean Cup, when they were beaten 2-1 by regional lightweights St Vincent and the Grenadines, who advanced from the group, along with Haiti, Gibson reminded fans of a key ingredient to success.

"We know there is some disappointment among the fans, but an important factor in success is support at all times. After all, we're playing a game, we'll win some and we'll lose some.

"Again, on behalf of the JFF, I say a big thank you to Jamaica Money Market, and I want to say that it is evident that corporate Jamaica continues to support football. I now call on you the football fans to give full support to the Reggae Boyz."

While thanking JMMB for returning on board, the football programme, national interim head coach Carl Brown also called on fans to stand by the players despite what happened a week ago.

"We really need their support. We really need the public to get out there and support this team," said Brown.

"Like them, we too are disappointed... that we have not gone onto the next stage... and we really want to put on a show this Sunday for the public and we're asking for their support."

Meanwhile, marketing manager at JMMB, Marguerite Cremin, reiterated her company's support after reuniting with the JFF.

"...As a wholly founded and operated Jamaican company, we stand behind our Jamaican Reggae Boyz through the good and the challenging," said Cremin, whose company will be offering free financial planning consultation to the players on how to achieve their financial goals.

"Investors, just like footballers, have to have a goal in mind. Most importantly, you have to partner with individuals whom you trust and have the expertise to guide you," she added.

RE: These fool fool people

siccko you have change!!!!!!

sickko...yuh get mi email? sound mi nuh?!! btw certain malapropisms CANNOT be copied!!!

a you write this king?

Claude Davis ... relishing life in England's top-flight league with <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 700; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Sheffield </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 700; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">United</SPAN>. - file

THE TOWERING figure of Claude Davis had just finished his first training session with the <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 700; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Reggae</SPAN> Boyz. He cooled down, then headed towards his black <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 700; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Mitsubishi </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 700; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Montero </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 700; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Sport</SPAN> SUV, when he was flocked by at least 14 youngsters, all wanting to meet him for some reason or the other.

Unlike most superstars, he greeted everyone and listened to what they had to say. The Boys' Town fans are very knowledgeable fans and the manner in which they warmed toward him suggested he is the 'real big man' on the team.

The Gleaner had a torrid time getting an interview with the player plying his <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">trade </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">in</SPAN> the English Premier League because he was engulfed by the curious adoring fans.

Looking at the powerfully-
        Blessed Love

Malaprop indeed...anyways..going to be in Westmoreland this weekend and will have a face to face chat with the subjects...will let you know on Monday or so...

No King man..you done know sey people like me cant get them big interview yah..me is small fry...

You still have not learned to identify sarcasm I see....

Sickko (10/6/2006)Dem nuh realise seh football a Jamaica dead, yet them continue to give financial support to thbe inept Boxhill admin and support, why dem nuh tek the money and give it to more worthy causes.

Boyz appeal to fans
                JMMB donates J$800,000 for friendlies
                ANDREW HANCEL, Observer staff reporter
                Friday, October 06, 2006
                (From left) Burchell Gibson, general secretary of the JFF; Marguerite Cremin, marketing manager, JMMB; national striker Ricardo Fuller and national head coach Carl Brown pose with the J$800,000 cheque donated by JMMB yesterday. (Photo: Garfield Robinson)

General secretary of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) Burchell Gibson is appealing to football fans to support the Reggae Boyz in their friendly international match against Canada at the National Stadium this Sunday.

The plea came yesterday on the occasion of the Jamaica Money Market Brokers committing J$800,000 for Sunday's match and the game against Peru on November 15.

Speaking at yesterday's press briefing at the JFF's headquarters, where it was announced that $400,000 will go towards assisting the team in the Canada game, Gibson made a passionate plea to fans for their continued support.
                "I want to use this opportunity to encourage football fans to come to the 'Office' on Sunday to support your team with all the passion we know you have," he said.

"Many persons - in fact, fans scream for corporate Jamaica to support sports. Well, here it is. Even after recent disappointments, JMMB is putting its support behind the Reggae Boyz," said Gibson.
                BROWN... we really need the public to support this team

But after the team's regrettable first-round exit from the Digicel Caribbean Cup, when they were beaten 2-1 by regional lightweights St Vincent and the Grenadines, who advanced from the group, along with Haiti, Gibson reminded fans of a key ingredient to success.

"We know there is some disappointment among the fans, but an important factor in success is support at all times. After all, we're playing a game, we'll win some and we'll lose some.

"Again, on behalf of the JFF, I say a big thank you to Jamaica Money Market, and I want to say that it is evident that corporate Jamaica continues to support football. I now call on you the football fans to give full support to the Reggae Boyz."
                While thanking JMMB for returning on board, the football programme, national interim head coach Carl Brown also called on fans to stand by the players despite what happened a week ago.

"We really need their support. We really need the public to get out there and support this team," said Brown.

"Like them, we too are disappointed... that we have not gone onto the next stage... and we really want to put on a show this Sunday for the public and we're asking for their support."

Meanwhile, marketing manager at JMMB, Marguerite Cremin, reiterated her company's support after reuniting with the JFF.

"...As a wholly founded and operated Jamaican company, we stand behind our Jamaican Reggae Boyz through the good and the challenging," said Cremin, whose company will be offering free financial planning consultation to the players on how to achieve their financial goals.

"Investors, just like footballers, have to have a goal in mind. Most importantly, you have to partner with individuals whom you trust and have the expertise to guide you," she added.
                You fail to understand that try as Boxhill and his Crew tries they cannot kill the game....and, the Jamaican thirst for success.

Do not forget that leaders of national organisations are mere caretakers who MUST pass on. Boxhill and his underachievers/non-achievers will move on...and, as HL is wont to say...shortly! In the interim the sport must be kept on life-support for the incoming person(s) to have any chance at nursing itto robust health.

Yes, boss - The Boxhill crew has made us know... and we have no intention of disputing those words...that <S

Sickko (10/6/2006)No King man..you done know sey people like me cant get them big interview yah..me is small fry...
                  I'm glad to hear that a nuh you write it still cause dis nuh mek it a b*mbo*****:

"muscles ripple over every inch of his body"

:hehe: :hehe: :hehe: :hehe:

Maybe Carl Brown was helping him to tighten his muscles and it is finally paying off...if he is that muscle bnound he came home a week too late as the body building show was last weekend.

Karl, mi tell you the PNP is waiting for your skills...the greatest injection of cash as you put it, resulted in a $60M deficit when the Burrell admin was kicked out of power in 2003.

Member that!!!!

Sickko (10/6/2006)Karl, mi tell you the PNP is waiting for your skills...the greatest injection of cash as you put it, resulted in a $60M deficit when the Burrell admin was kicked out of power in 2003.

Member that!!!!
                        Burrell's time was then the greatest injection of cash...and the deficit was by Boxhill's mouth $27+ million (Going off the top of my head) ...Boxhill's time...by the crews own mouth...is the time of the greatest ever injection of cash in the JFF coffers! ...and, the deficit is, by my calculations pretty near to $100 dollars!

i am compiling a database of these from you and bricktop. i have a feeling they will be needed in the future.
                          Blessed Love

Given your height or lack there of most things are over your head and from your post you really have no clue, you are going by hear say...FACT is when Boxhill took over in November 2003, there was a $60m deficit.

You people like to talk about the Burrell times but you seem to forget that the British once said the sun will never set on their empire, such was their expanse over the globe. Is there still a British Empire or this is only in name now?

I doubt you will be able to follow as I suspect this will be over your head too...

Bricktop yu ****! Just becauseSickko a admire de man dem musclenuh mek him funny. Is compliment him wasa compliment de man on him fine form. - T.K.