Ja vs Costa Rica figures

• Ja vs Costa Rica figures

The Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) wishes to announce the preliminary figures relating to the international game between Jamaica and Costa Rica, staged on Wednesday 6 February at the National Stadium:

The preliminary income inclusive of ticket sales, sponsorship and broadcast rights was $30M. We are awaiting returns from three (3) ticket outlets as well as the returns from Corporate Sales.

The preliminary net expenses from the event total $17.8M. This includes:

· Expenses directly relating to the ‘Reggae Boyz’ - $6.9M. Included in this are: air tickets $2.4M, hotel accommodation and meals $2.3, incentives/fees $2.2M

· Expenses directly related to Team Costa Rica - $6.5M. This includes air tickets, match fees and hotel accommodation and meals.

· Other match related expenses - $4.4M. Included in this are expenses related to the match officials, security and gate operations, ticket sales, entertainment, printing of tickets, hospitality, advertising and promotions and stadium rental fees.

The JFF projects a net surplus of $12.2M to include game sponsorship from Jamaica Money Market Brokers (JMMB). This will no doubt start the chipping away at our recently announced 2008 -2010 budget of $1.3 billion and current liabilities inherited from the previous administration of $105M.

It is important for the Federation to place on record its profound appreciation to JMMB for answering a late call for game sponsorship support. We were further heartened by the spirit of cooperation and understanding displayed by all our Corporate partners during the execution processes for branding and other sponsorship exploits.

As it relates to our European based players, we must also public thank each and every one of them for making the sacrifice to travel across the Atlantic for the game in economy class. Most of the clubs in the UK are very reluctant in releasing players for these friendly games when it is announced that the players are booked to travel economy class, and especially since they have to report for games with their clubs within 24 hours of returning to the UK. These economy tickets cost an average of $220,000. The JFF checks with the airlines for the cost of business class tickets for our next game against Trinidad and Tobago reveals an average price of $520,000 each and the Federation is doing all within its powers to secure an airline deal that can reduce this very prohibitive cost.
    PATRON: The Governor General

OFFICERS: Captain Horace Burrell, President; Dale Spencer, 1st Vice President; Bruce Gaynor, 2nd Vice President;
    Raymond Anderson, 3rd Vice President; Garfield Sinclair, Treasurer; Loraine Scringer, Executive Officer; Horace Reid, General Secretary

The Jamaica Football Federation wishes to place on record its appreciation to all its Corporate partners including: Digicel, Jamaica National Building Society, National Commercial Bank, Red Stripe, Wisynco, Grace Kennedy and our media partners. We must also extend our profound appreciation to the Prime Minister, The Hon. Bruce Golding, the Minister of Sport, The Hon. Olivia Grange, the Government of Jamaica and the general public for the tremendous support in making the event the success it has been.

Finally, today marks 100 days since the current administration assumed office and the achievements to date includes the staging of three (3) friendly international games, with the most recent reporting a surplus, the hiring of a Technical Director and a full technical staff, new sponsorship deals, the refurbishment of the JFF Head Quarters among others.

Good work!!! Good start!!! Great transparacy!!!
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

why the last paragraph.

The last paragraph is for the critics and naysayers who forget, and will want to say that the Burrel administration has not done anything for jamaican football since it assumed power.

THe JFF has to stay one step ahead of the negative critics, especially those on this forum.

heh heh! And some say we have no influence. HA!

If we coulda cut down pon the housing and travel cost we would be nice.

Burrell I hope you link Air Ja, leave Virgin alone if them nuh want do nothing. We a get big profile yah now a time fi do it.

The Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) wishes to announce the preliminary figures relating to the international game between Jamaica and Costa Rica, staged on Wednesday 6 February at the National Stadium:

The preliminary income inclusive of ticket sales, sponsorship and broadcast rights was $30M. We are awaiting returns from three (3) ticket outlets as well as the returns from Corporate Sales.

The preliminary net expenses from the event total $17.8M. This includes:

· Expenses directly relating to the ‘Reggae Boyz’ - $6.9M. Included in this are: air tickets $2.4M, hotel accommodation and meals $2.3, incentives/fees $2.2M

· Expenses directly related to Team Costa Rica - $6.5M. This includes air tickets, match fees and hotel accommodation and meals.

· Other match related expenses - $4.4M. Included in this are expenses related to the match officials, security and gate operations, ticket sales, entertainment, printing of tickets, hospitality, advertising and promotions and stadium rental fees.

The JFF projects a net surplus of $12.2M to include game sponsorship from Jamaica Money Market Brokers (JMMB). This will no doubt start the chipping away at our recently announced 2008 -2010 budget of $1.3 billion and current liabilities inherited from the previous administration of $105M.

It is important for the Federation to place on record its profound appreciation to JMMB for answering a late call for game sponsorship support. We were further heartened by the spirit of cooperation and understanding displayed by all our Corporate partners during the execution processes for branding and other sponsorship exploits.

As it relates to our European based players, we must also public thank each and every one of them for making the sacrifice to travel across the Atlantic for the game in economy class. Most of the clubs in the UK are very reluctant in releasing players for these friendly games when it is announced that the players are booked to travel economy class, and especially since they have to report for games with their clubs within 24 hours of returning to the UK. These economy tickets cost an average of $220,000. The JFF checks with the airlines for the cost of business class tickets for our next game against Trinidad and Tobago reveals an average price of $520,000 each and the Federation is doing all within its powers to secure an airline deal that can reduce this very prohibitive cost.
              PATRON: The Governor General

OFFICERS: Captain Horace Burrell, President; Dale Spencer, 1st Vice President; Bruce Gaynor, 2nd Vice President;
              Raymond Anderson, 3rd Vice President; Garfield Sinclair, Treasurer; Loraine Scringer, Executive Officer; Horace Reid, General Secretary

The Jamaica Football Federation wishes to place on record its appreciation to all its Corporate partners including: Digicel, Jamaica National Building Society, National Commercial Bank, Red Stripe, Wisynco, Grace Kennedy and our media partners. We must also extend our profound appreciation to the Prime Minister, The Hon. Bruce Golding, the Minister of Sport, The Hon. Olivia Grange, the Government of Jamaica and the general public for the tremendous support in making the event the success it has been.

Finally, today marks 100 days since the current administration assumed office and the achievements to date includes the staging of three (3) friendly international games, with the most recent reporting a surplus, the hiring of a Technical Director and a full technical staff, new sponsorship deals, the refurbishment of the JFF Head Quarters among others.

We've come a long way since the days of "go jump in the sea." Now, if only we could get an idea of the gate receipts.

You can arrive at a pretty good guestimate. Calculate (seat count for each section of the stadium x price charged). Add the total return arrived at and subtract say, 2% of that gross figure.

Wah yuh get?

Now if you know the inflows from all those other things the report speaks of...you can make an informed decision on veracity of the JFF's stated position as given to the media by Mr. Leighton McKnight.

What kind of a backwardass calculation yuh putting us thru, Karl?! That is not how it's done! You start with the gate receipts!!!

You can arrive at a pretty good guestimate. ...
                      auughh .. some like something Omar would do. Talk bout birds of a feather.

What kind of a backwardass calculation yuh putting us thru, Karl?! That is not how it's done! You start with the gate receipts!!!
                        That I think you may never receive?