• Lazie and all who think the Jamaica game

was boring.

Are you watching the waste of space on my TV name The EPL Liverpool Vs Chelsea?

I thought it was boring for the most part. So much so, the crowd did manage to pull off two strong revolutions of the Mexican wave!

True.. maybe if Costa Rica has scored earlier a couple times... would that qualify as exciting ?

It was boring watching the Reggaeboyz control the middle at a 'leisurely' pace.

Dem shoulda be more like ants at the start of the game so dat 2nd half Costa Rica coulda tek ovah wid dem 10,000 substitutions..

It was boring watching the Reggaeboyz control the middle at a 'leisurely' pace.
        To what end? What's the point if, as you have admitted, there was no service? They controlled the middle, "leisurely", and still were inadequate. No?

Inadequate ?

I thought the discussion was about boring ?

I am quite sure di Costa Rica keeper was far from bored...

Oh, so the midfield was effective but just didn't provide quality service. I see.

Well If Crouch starts its always boring.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

huh?

Break the midfield responsiblities down into sub-tasks.. den take it from there.

But yuh slippery sah.. 3-card man swap out inadequate with effective...'

The midfield play was effective enough to create more chances than the Costa Rican midfield.. by a good degree.

That leaves Mexico and the USA....

Do we need a creative midfielder or not?

I thought it was boring for the most part. So much so, the crowd did manage to pull off two strong revolutions of the Mexican wave!
                      True!
                      I agreed with Lazie when he said the match was boring...but, I should ahve qualified that as being from an ordinary spectator point of view...from the perspective of those who are trying to arrivve at conclusions and or 'guestimate' on our chances to arrive at South Africa 2010 and or those taking the long term 'climb to TOP OF THE WORLD destination' work, it is a very, very snap-shot of where we are...and, raises questions of/on - 'what do we do'/how do we go from here'?

I have watched the match twice since seeing it live...and while I have come to kinder thoughts on Fuller's performance...although I still observed that he did not play as smart as I would ahve liked...and I hold firm to my position that Bibi, Stew Peas, Granny Marshall, Marlon King played tremendous TEAM roles...I need to block out their performances and return to look at Austin, Philips and the others...excepting Jamal Ryce-Campbell who worked very, very hard and surprisingly played an OK...a fair...faily good(?) TEAM game even as his shooting was awful.

Am feeling better about the possibility of getting to the Hex! ...and if enough matches are played against quality opposition there seems to be real potential to develop to that stage where a real challenge for 'straight qualifying' i.e. qualifying without having to enter a play-off...to World Cup 2010 Finals.

The chances...good chances were created whereby we should have scored 3 or 4 goals.

I need somebody to point out to me where we should have scored 3 or 4 goals. No team consistently scores on the occasions that I believe some of us are talking about. Better you say "could" have scored, Karl.

did you get a chance to see the game on TV? Replays etc? Maybe jamaica didnt play as you would have loved to see them play, but they were
                          WAY better than Costa Rica in every department (well, except for the goals scored)....yes, i know we are at home...but still!

And I do agree with you Mosiah...the Jerry Hue that I know would be a great asset in the middle of the park....to provide the final passes upfront, or even to take some of those free kicks. But It seems there is something about his game that all these coaches seem to dislike...Laza, Bora, Rene etc. I hope to see him in the gold shirt again...because I know this player has the technical skills to rival the likes of a carlos Valderrama (Watch Lazie slaughter me now )
                          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

I need somebody to point out to me where we should have scored 3 or 4 goals. No team consistently scores on the occasions that I believe some of us are talking about. Better you say "could" have scored, Karl.
                            Correction accepted - We could...

Do we need a creative midfielder or not?
                              The two are not mutually exclusive.