Who was our best attacking midfielder against Costa Rica?

Maybe that is why I play defense most time because the worst thing to see is as a front man or attacking mid the defense give you no chance of wining the game.

Forward will get chance, them nah go take it all but defense must stand up.

tappa could do no worse right now. he is still better than 75% of our available midfield.

Move from side to side and not getting any service? What's the point?

going too deep still don't give him a chance.

Tappa, Andy Williams, Jermaine Hue...

All under 36... but not good enough for Jamaica. not when we have the likes of Jamal Campbell Ryce and um..and..um....

Wi is a sick set a people.

again, why did he do that? You still have not answered that question.

Did Tappa allow others to finish his career or does he himself feel he is finished?

Sick... unhealthy...warped...

Sometimes there is no excuse. I guess the coach was ok with it still.

My opinion is he realised that the midfield was wanting. He did the big man ting. Had he sat back and done nothing, we would have been looking at a 1-0 defeat!

No I understand he wasn't getting the service and decide to drop back deep. I can't say it would result in a 1-0 but I think structure was more the concern of the coach and seeing if we can maintain compure and as time goes by he will add a little flair and attack to the game.

I think the goal is to find one and two midfielder with the Shorty Malcolm, Paul Hall kinda vibes then we can work on the transition.

No I understand he wasn't getting the service and decide to drop back deep. I can't say it would result in a 1-0 but I think structure was more the concern of the coach and seeing if we can maintain compure and as time goes by he will add a little flair and attack to the game.

I think the goal is to find one and two midfielder with the Shorty Malcolm, Paul Hall kinda vibes then we can work on the transition.
                          Um we already have those..

Demar and Ryce.. what we are missing and deservedly is a midfield genius fi provide dat killah pass, to dismankle a bwoy defense.. but wi nuh respec dat suh.. wi get what wi deserve.

dat's how me see it tuh. in fact, wi have better than shorty and hall, technically, but...

Blessed, yeah mi know seh yuh a guh kill wi wid di cross deh. Him did stan it up wicked fi chue. Best passes into di area no sah. Midfield inadequate bwoy yuh nuh easy dough. Phillips again stuck di post and keepah haffi mek a worl class save. A two clear cut chance king get yuh seem to figet, suh di cross was redemption. Him play ahright but not as well as yuh ah mek it, but wi done know seh yuh love dem UB40 forwod fram long time.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                                . A two clear cut chance king get yuh seem to figet, suh di cross was redemption.
                                clear cut?!?! yuh mean from the right when him fired to the near post high and wide?

which odda one? Di one when he went wide left and "passed" di ball to di goalie? yuh see dose as "clear cut"?!?