One more goal for Fuller!

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
    Yes the midfield was very effective in cutting out Costa Ricas mid, but were left without the telling passes that a Hue (yes I said it) could have provided. Over all the mid did a decent job. If we could find another Tappa with some legs we would do well.
    There is a Tappa in every village....

20 years wait.. then if unnuh lucky...

Pearls before swine... Tappa born inna di wrong country...if him did born a Brazil all now him still a play..

Rubbish.

Improve di service.. den yuh can talk.. Until den.. unnuh nuh have nuh talk bout forward dis and forward dat.

Di man have 14 goals inna Hingland and Marlon King had bout 12...

Hmmm... some would blame the field.

Bossman,

Fuller is not talented enough at international level. You can give him Arsenal midfield and he still would flop at the premiership level let alone international football.

He is good at championship level and cuts it there.

Sooo.. which Reggaeboyz forward is good at Championship and International level ????

Unnuh a comedian.

Sooo.. which Reggaeboyz forward is good at Championship and International level ????

Unnuh a comedian.
          Maudib, you can't argue with a fool. If Pele palyed on our side Warlord would say him no ready yet.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
            Maudib, you can't argue with a fool. If Pele palyed on our side Warlord would say him no ready yet.
            You need to recognise what a footballer brings to a team before selecting him dont?

Fuller and you've seen him play as much as I have im sure has a very poor first touch and bad positioning for a striker. He is not an intelligent nor instinctive footballer.

And because I don't like his game doesn't mean im a fool king. You are caught up in Fuller championship hype.

Unnuh a comedian.
              King was and still is a better option. I read another poster yesterday who said Fuller has potential?

How di **************** a man fi have potential at 30 yrs old?

Very poor first touch, bad positioning for a striker, not intelligent or instinctive.

I am sure then Simoes will have no problem identifying these plethora of weaknesses and he will be on then bench in no time... right ?

Yuh bettah hope seh Stoke nuh mek it to EPL... imagine such a pathetic player in the EPL !

Every post yuh mek is funnier than the last...

Keep it up.

14 Goals in the Championship.. imagine if he could play !

Woulda be all 30 goals by now.

Heh, heh.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                    How di **************** a man fi have potential at 30 yrs old?
                    He still looks promising!
                    He has not delivered for the REGGAE BOYZ yet!
                    As one man said, potential = not having done 'it' yet! (...but, showing signs that one day...one glorious day it could be done! )

Even at 30 Fuller looks like he could still realise that potential.

He still looks promising!
                      He has not delivered for the REGGAE BOYZ yet!
                      As one man said, potential = not having done 'it' yet! (...but, showing signs that one day...one glorious day it could be done! )

Even at 30 Fuller looks like he could still realise that potential.

Most players with potential peak at 27/28 yrs old. Fuller is already 2 yrs past that an even at 26/27 he didn't look like he would cut it and so far im right.

Would he do it for us at 30? I don't have doubts but im sure he wont. His first touch is very very poor a striker.

14 Goals in the Championship.. imagine if he could play !

Woulda be all 30 goals by now.

Heh, heh.
                        championship goals is good but Fuller had his shot in the prem and failed miserably which is why I said he belongs in championship football.

Adebayor is a much much better striker in every aspect of the game, not because he plays in the prem but you can clearly see his quality and technical ability unlike Fuller.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                          Most players with potential peak at 27/28 yrs old. Fuller is already 2 yrs past that an even at 26/27 he didn't look like he would cut it and so far im right.

Would he do it for us at 30? I don't have doubts but im sure he wont. His first touch is very very poor a striker.
                          He should be wiser...at least his years at the game should show on-the-field some sense that he has found out when to 'pop' and when not to 'pop'...when to hold the ball and when to use a TEAMmate to get himself set for a shoot at goal...or, the TEAMmate a shot at goal. Sadly he does not show he has learnt.

Yet he gets into great postions at times. Beats his man well. ...but, too often he beats his man and then gives the ball to the opposition by waiting to beat others as opposed to getting the ball to a TEAMmate and thus retaining same and or aiding shots at goal. Yup! ...as I said, he still even now has us seeing the possibilities and thus the potential for good things! If only he would consistently do those good things...get us to see him 'doing it' now...rather than have us in this loooooooooog waiting period...waiting for him to come good!
                          Last edited by Karl; February 12, 2008, 09:19 AM.

Simoes know bout Adebayor ?

This fellow talking bout Championship level striker and Adebayour. Are we still talking about Jamaica's National team?

Mi nah try coach a ting sah. All tings wi come to pass in time, Ah time a di mastah, watch it.