• X, how you never tell us about Nandi

Arnett KO Tivoli in Jackie Bell

Kwesi Mugisa, Staff Reporter

Onandi Lowe (second left) celebrates after scoring Arnett Gardens' second goal in their 4-0 win over Tivoli Gardens yesterday in the Western Union Jackie Bell Knockout quarter-finals at the Anthony Spaulding Sports Complex. Joining the celebration, from left, are teammates Kevin Wilson and Fabian Davis, while Tivoli Gardens goalkeeper Damion Crooks looks on. - levaughn flynn

Arnett Gardens reminded rivals Tivoli Gardens that they were still kings of the jungle when they hammered the premier league end-of-round finalists 4-0 in the KSAFA Jackie Bell Knockout competition at the Anthony Spaulding Complex yesterday.

Continuing to distance themselves from a mediocre start to the season, which saw them stuck in the relegation zone, the 'junglists' certainly seemed to have got their swagger back as they had the west Kingston team on the run from pretty much the opening whistle.
    Insult to injury

Veteran striker Kevin Wilson opened the scoring in the 13th minute, but it was new signing and former National representative Onandi Lowe, who really brought the crowd to their feet with his 41st minute header, which was the end product of about eight well strung Arnett passes, leaving their opponents merely spectators.

Adding insult to injury for the west Kingston team, former Tivoli Gardens player Fabian Taylor, loosely marked in the area, tapped in from close range in the 63rd minute.

Striker Kwame Richardson added the final touches to a dominant Arnett performance when he broke free from an Andre Thomas pass before slotting into an empty net in the 90th minute. Thomas, who came on for Lowe in injury time had been on the pitch for no more than 30 seconds before providing the striker with the final pass.

"We expected a much tougher match coming out here today but the guys played very well." said Arnett coach Jerome Waite.

"Performance like this goes a long way in enhancing our confidence and we are looking towards a good semi-final and final round," he said.

A disappointed Tivoli coach Desmond Francis believes his team simply did not turn up to play.

"We just didn't come here to play today everybody did their own thing and this is the result of that," he said.

"They just didn't stick to the game plan, there was too much quarrelling and we didn't stick together." he added.

In the day's other game Waterhouse got by Super League team Cavalier 3-1 in extra time after a 1-1 score line in regular time.

Nandi heading and free-kick abilities (from distance) are world class.

Memba di goal him score gainst Trinidad glance di ball into di far pigeon.. Trini goalie TWISS UP !

Are? Depends on what are are!

Ok.. were.. and could still be.. cannot speak to that.

Keeping it down for Simoes to Buss Nandi in the squad.I think he has a chance, if all those rum head alleged rapist , disturbers of the peace english prem ballas can mek dem side why cannot Nandi

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Nandi is a formidable opponent to himself.. do not underestimate him.

hmmmmm....talk to rafa, i'm sure he could get nandi for under GBP20Million

One thing about Nandi he is a realist , im know im down to im last drop a juice , They have squeezed it all.

What would Jamaica give for a 16 year old Nandi, innocent of all corruption to be molded into what could be?

It hurts to say but I suspect nothing .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

rhatid.....on a serious note...that was DEEP! back to reality....he must shoulder the blame.....

he could have achieved much more. hopefully he's happy with where he is and what he has achieved.

Yep .

Nuff woulda dead fi get Nandi opportunity...

Save yuh sympathy..

Nuff get it and duh worse , your point ? 2nd I have no sympathy with Onandi Lowe what I have is expectations from or Jamaicas football psychic.

Mutu was a crackhead

Diego was a crackhead

Dem find a A.Villa man inna im heroin bredda house

Van persie and Ronaldo are alleged rapist

Ferdinnad is a weed head.

How much rum head dem ave a england a play ball? e.g Gazza a classic

The difference is they will rally around them until they squeeze every commercial value they can get out of thier athlethic prowess before discarding them, we on the other hand ,have a GOD COMPLEX.

Sympathy fe Nandi , more fe weself , we nuh understand ball.

heridity?

how yo can talk so much 7uckery?

LOL............... post adi year...Me can you please archive dis ya breddah post..,,,LOL
                          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

nuff get it ?

Who dat suh ?