• Karl and Mosiah yuh haffi understand football to

appreciate this:

The Brazilian, who guided Jamaica to their unprecedented appearance at the World Cup Finals in France 1998, was, however, meek in conceding that in-form strikers - Wigan Athletic's Marlon King and Ricardo Fuller of Stoke City - did not get the midfield support they needed to be more effective.

"As a Brazilian you will always be concerned with that. Yes, we need to support our strikers more. It is very difficult for strikers to play in those circumstances," he argued.

Don't buss yuh brains.. continue with the ranting about 4 defenders on players and how many passing options di forwards have when dem get the ball.

Drop in a serious attacking mid (Tappa the best to play that position or Hue ) and yuh si what kind of problems Fuller and King give people.

Fuller has a known profile and certain 'top of the world skills' eidda yuh put him in a position to use dem or shat up.

I gwine "shat up".

Yeah but Hue is not as creative as Tappa and
      cannot hold up the ball and command respect from opponents. I think that
      is why you see midfielders of the Dunga mold in the game. The costa ricans were look for turnovers to spring counter attacks. I think Hue would be the outlet here. When not sure better be defensive. I think the prof. will paly Hue against a top team to demonstrate the point.

What would we do without you? Who else could break down the Professor's intentions as clearly and as concisely as you do?

"Hue is not as creative as Tappa." Damn right!

so how comes hue not playing? hope his time will come.

A me yuh a ask, bredren? Jawge say him will get some playing time against Bermuda.

I can't wait!

"Hue is not as creative as Tappa." Damn right!
              if Tappa was from Brasil, Argentina or one of the south American countries he would have been a big star. I like Hue, but he is no Tappa...

Is like comparing Zidane to another French Midfielder.. quite silly really.

LOL....I wished we could find another Tappa! It's only one game, but the way we dominated possesion we should have scored a few more. We need to get better service to strikers. Still, the mid was industrious and really snuffed out most of the Tico's attack. I would have liked to see more of Wolf as it appeared he might have a something to offer.

Isn't Tappa still the best we have? Suit him up!