So potential is not talent? You nuh have fi have talent fi show potential? No?
We are definately not on the same level but the fact is we do have talent and the only reason some of our players are not on higher level is because of administration and not lacking in talent. No matter how talented you are you can't be develop into world class player until you get the oppurtunity.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Lazie watch too much EPL. question for him, was Micheal Ricketts a talent? Is Walcott talent? not because you not delivering the good don't mean you are not talented.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Lazie watch too much EPL. question for him, was Micheal Ricketts a talent? Is Walcott talent? not because you not delivering the good don't mean you are not talented.
Review the entirie thread and you'll notice who mentioned English players in the thread. Gwaan struggle fi prove what nuh exist Sass. The reality is we do not have an abundance of talent.
how can I reason with you when you can't even define talent?
Even Simoes agree that we have some talent a yard and them only need exposure. You think a corner league the English talent a play in? and the Manu target them?
how can I reason with you when you can't even define talent?
Even Simoes agree that we have some talent a yard and them only need exposure. You think a corner league the English talent a play in? and the Manu target them?
Yuh wasting mi time Sass .... guh read mi first reponse in the thread ... then edit yuh post.
do me a favor before me go edit, define talent fi mi.
Yuh behaving like Jawge now. As mi say ... too many gladis deh pon the site.
say whatever you want. You want to make a statement and can't back it up as you can't define the subject.
you have a flawed defination of talent. I agree we may not have 25 Adu but we do have talented players and continue to produce them. The problem is what we do with the talent.
say whatever you want. You want to make a statement and can't back it up as you can't define the subject.
you have a flawed defination of talent. I agree we may not have 25 Adu but we do have talented players and continue to produce them. The problem is what we do with the talent.
Assasin, the discussion is not about talent ... ITS ABOUT ABUNDANCE OF TALENT. Stop embarrass yuhself nuh bredren?
decent but they don't bring the same things to the table.
I could say King or Shelton replace Fuller too. We may get the same output
Any of those 3 could replace each other. The question is what happens if 2 of the 3 go down...or all 3. We still have the likes of Bennett, Lisbie, Byfield etc...but ho w much would we lose if we can't field any of the big 3?
Like most other teams if you have to go 3 deep it is untested water. But we have Reon Nelson, and the rest yu listed.
Did you remember certain Sergino for the great Brazil or you too young?
We also have the untested Obrien White and Fabian Taylor as well.
Like most other teams if you have to go 3 deep it is untested water. But we have Reon Nelson, and the rest yu listed.
Did you remember certain Sergino for the great Brazil or you too young?
We also have the untested Obrien White and Fabian Taylor as well.
I'm not that young as I played under 16 and minor league for Franklin Town back in the mid 70's when we won (the minor league team ended forfeiting because of a over bredda)...yeah, I remember Sergino. Isn't Taylor, injured? I've not seen White play in a long time, but many have said that he can play the creative mid role as well...do you know if this is the case?