does it include the diaspora? Or do you say it as it pertains to the Island of Jamaica ?
For an island to be linked with English Capped footballers , A.Cole, James , Pennant , Barnes , I see a dearth of talent.When you factor in the ones capped by Jamaica that argument is stronger , Burton , Hall etc .
I can make a case of the local Rbyz that walk into priermership and championship clubs from the NPL.In order to really have a positive assesment a study must be made of (the before and after and the return ) of Rene Simoes with his football program.
We can all agree that when he left so did the program .It was at this zenith That K.K went to Paris St Germain , from the youth level and a number of our RBYZ acquired contracts in the MLS and English leagues.
I attribute that all talent that left Jamaica (got contracts )after Rene Simoes was sacked was a windfall after WC 98.The Austin ,Phillps and Wolfe are also a part of that windfall despite us not having a program but it must be attributed to the belief in ones talent to be called into a Rene Simoes program, no doubt it will be polished but what of those that earned contracts in europe Post Rene ? was it talent ?
Dearth of talent ! I think Rene answered that a while ago when he said something to the effect of untranied seals, If whitmore was Brazilian he would be noticed by the world, offering Onandi a contract in Brazil .I dont know any other player offered a contract than Onandi Lowe from Mex -Brazil to a try out with arsenal.
I wonder why is it we dont see what forgeiners see in us? is it mental slavery or humility on our part?
We can compete with the greatest T&F nation in the world , all because we have programmed our minds to do the same.
I believe we can compete with MEX & the USA in concacf if we put our minds to it , havent we done it before under Rene when we qualified for numerous youth tournaments ? We did it on the senior level in 98 , some said it was a miracle but was it ? again a nation stood behind the RBYZ, attention was diverted to the cause at hand , Attention has now been diverted to another one Africa .
Talented we are , but I believe more so blessed with humbleness in believing that we nuh betta than nuh body and none nuh betta than we.
Explain Lazie , a retort is Xpected.
For an island to be linked with English Capped footballers , A.Cole, James , Pennant , Barnes , I see a dearth of talent.When you factor in the ones capped by Jamaica that argument is stronger , Burton , Hall etc .
I can make a case of the local Rbyz that walk into priermership and championship clubs from the NPL.In order to really have a positive assesment a study must be made of (the before and after and the return ) of Rene Simoes with his football program.
We can all agree that when he left so did the program .It was at this zenith That K.K went to Paris St Germain , from the youth level and a number of our RBYZ acquired contracts in the MLS and English leagues.
I attribute that all talent that left Jamaica (got contracts )after Rene Simoes was sacked was a windfall after WC 98.The Austin ,Phillps and Wolfe are also a part of that windfall despite us not having a program but it must be attributed to the belief in ones talent to be called into a Rene Simoes program, no doubt it will be polished but what of those that earned contracts in europe Post Rene ? was it talent ?
Dearth of talent ! I think Rene answered that a while ago when he said something to the effect of untranied seals, If whitmore was Brazilian he would be noticed by the world, offering Onandi a contract in Brazil .I dont know any other player offered a contract than Onandi Lowe from Mex -Brazil to a try out with arsenal.
I wonder why is it we dont see what forgeiners see in us? is it mental slavery or humility on our part?
We can compete with the greatest T&F nation in the world , all because we have programmed our minds to do the same.
I believe we can compete with MEX & the USA in concacf if we put our minds to it , havent we done it before under Rene when we qualified for numerous youth tournaments ? We did it on the senior level in 98 , some said it was a miracle but was it ? again a nation stood behind the RBYZ, attention was diverted to the cause at hand , Attention has now been diverted to another one Africa .
Talented we are , but I believe more so blessed with humbleness in believing that we nuh betta than nuh body and none nuh betta than we.
Explain Lazie , a retort is Xpected.