Bring on Mexico!!????

Avoid who? Boss in GC 98 when all teams feared Brasil with Romario
    et al Who stood up to the mighty Brasil? Mexico ran hid like cowards (rested for days) whilst we play back to back games.

The USA is a sleeping giant; when they are serious and ready to play ball
    we will have problems. At present the US is going around with average players (who are just well organized) we can beat them (it's up to them to repeat RFK).

Bring them on!! Wait till di prof camp our local boyz in Brasil and start his globe trotting, yuh ah go see suppen.

coming on board? a whey duh yuh? COMING on board?!!!!

mek mi 'low yuh on that because mi already know seh yuh love chat widout any point of reference!!!

Do you guys realise that Jamaica went unbeaten on the road in the last failed campaign? We won in El Salvador, and tied both the USA and Panama away.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

That road record was an aberration and should be tossed away. Losing at home to Panama should have cost Lazaroni his job.

Nuh worry ah emotions a ran weh. Wi ah guh tek time buil it anyway. Kah wi mus meet dem wi wi si.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
              Kah wi mus meet dem wi wi si.
              If dis is not a nedda language, den mi nuh kno wat is!

HAYment!

if azteca not banned it soon will be or should soon be....hasn't la paz been banned?
                  Azteca still remains under the maximum allowed altitude level for stadia.

thanks for clarifying.

Yuh seeit

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                        So Wait, are you saying that we should only play teams that we can beat? Didnt Guatemala beat Mexico 3-1 just before travelling to jamaica and losing by 2-0 margin the other day? The USA that you spoke about, when last they beat us? they have always been a superior team, but do you realise that the USA has failed to win on the last 2 occasions we played them and was seconds away from their first defeat at our hands the last time they played in Kingston?

I say bring on Mexico! Since when we turn girly men? You win some you lose some!

Hmnnn. Ask yourself how often do Guatemala beat Mexico? What every 100 years? better yet... ask yourself if they've EVER beaten Mex in WCQ and you'll get your answer.

Bredrin, nuh get too hype. Guatemala isn't beating Mexico with a full strength Mexico side often. They're good for bout 4 or 5 goals everytime they see the Mexicans. And if you have any logic, you will realise that football isn't based on the mindset that because Guate beats Mexico and we beat Guate, we are easily better than the Mexicans.

Now to the USA team, have we ever beaten them at senior level yet? Almost winning and winning are two different things. We are still not on their level yet. At the moment they're better than us and have been for sometime.

Sure beating one of those two in WCQ would be a bonus but it isn't too realistic. What is more realistic is that 3rd spot that Costa Rica owned the last few cycles. We can get that one this cycle imho.

[quote=Karl;82538]

HL: We need to gradually step up the quality opposition to improve. Unfortunately for us we wasted 4 years under the past JFF regime and now find that 2010 Qualifiers are a heart beat away.
                          I agree that time is limited, but we do not need to panic either. If we can somehow get decent friendlies we'll be ok by the time our first qualifiers roll around. Its not like were facing USA or Mexico in our first game.

We just do not have the luxury of a slow-march forward. It must be quick-march!

Bring on Mexico or the USA.

We're not ready for either side just yet. We'd get spanked by Mexico if we played them today.

If the JFF bosses dare to take on the top African teams (those just coming off CAF competition or still playing in that tournament) it could be humilation. Our players are not yet fast enough (acclimatized to the pace those teams play) or strong enough to effectively compete. We do not need games that would have lasting unwanted psychological effects.

How else do you improve in football if you don't continue to play better opposition. If we play CFU teams all the time would we honestly improve?

The players especially our local players need international exposure and will get that by playing outside of the region because they don't see that often. Its a learning process. If we lose, then we can learn what we need to work on to make ourselves better when facing teams faster and superior than us. We will gain invaluable experience if we play teams like Ivory Coast, Mali, Cameroon and the like.

The Switzerlands', the South American's and such would be better choices. Most of the S. Americans are better that 'the Switzerlands' and the Africans but they would play at less frenetic pace while introducing our team to class technical and tactical opposition. We could keep pace. Our Reggae Boyz need to become stronger and faster quickly. Also needed is practice playing together on good fields.
                          I think you're underestimating teams like Switzerland and Turkey. England struggled to beat them( Swiss) a few days ago. They'd be perfect game for us right now.

Don't you think alot of south American squads play fast paced game? The game is global today. Those teams no longer play that slow build up type. Its more one touch and faster ball movement on the park.
                          Last edited by Warlord; February 8, 2008, 05:25 PM.

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
                            We need to play mexico in azteca as a practice game..Our players are used to the colder climes now. I want to see more away games because that is where our weak link is..when there is no crowd support. We have to big ,bad and broad and beat up man a dem own yard ..We do it in our donmanship politics and drug business why not do on the football field. Right and I am more concern about about financial status going forward..We need to used this momentum to generate so funds for program for years to come or at least pay off some of what we owe. At least 5 -7 of our players have played under Simoes system before so it shouldn't take too long for the team to adapt. I want to see every area cover properly whenever injury,red card etc situation comes up and right now our left side is at risk with backup players. This is what usa is beating mexico at because there is always sufficient and competent replacement in every position possible.

USA and Mexico have a much bigger player pool than we do. We lack quality in depth at most positions.

boss we hear yuh...wi juss nuh agree seh wi shouldn't tek on mexico to see where we are.....better now i say...

so where was this pool when we
                                beat mexico to top the group? (those days the Prof had all amatuers on his team) Where was that talent pool when Ja marched into RFK?

There is a certain science to this game and many are lost on it. You think if I didn't see something I would be calling for Mexico? Big tings ah go happen boss, juss come tek a seat on di train, an forward to zion.

Linval thompson pon death in i arena: "train to zion is coming, don't want to miss it.....)