Which player for you was the player of the game . . .

• Which player for you was the player of the game . . .

and which might be the best new find?

I think my MOTM is Tyrone Marshall.

My best new find is Rudolph Austin.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

marshall...agreed. jury out on that other award.

"New" meaning what? First, second, third game?

New on the scene as opposed to long time member of the senior squad. I would consider Morrison, Philips, Wolf etc as new too.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

and which might be the best new find?

I think my MOTM is Tyrone Marshall.

My best new find is Rudolph Austin.
          Best new find would be Demar Phillips. Based on his play at this point, his potential is huge... wait till him do a couple years inna Hingland..

Philips in my mind has been the best find. funny thing is during my latter days at Morant bay High school I used to watch Philips play at the under-16 level...not knowing until a couple weeks ago that Demar Philips is the "Peel Head" that I knew back then.

Hard worker, very active, agile. That over-head snap-shot kick he did last night sums up his game.
            President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Granny may have scored the equaliser .... I'd say Stew Peas for MOM. Maybe its because him get rid of the corn rows ... but he has proven that one can over come bad habits. Another play that pleased me was when he went forward for the corner and he got the ball at his feet with his back to goal. Instead of trying to prove he is a skilly billy ... he did the simple thing and gave the ball to the man that was wide to make the cross.

Demar Phillips , for taking it to them .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Tyrone Marshall was the player of the game by about 95-1

and my new find for the reggae boy is Richard Austin because he understand the game well and is discipline in his approach. He may not be fancy dancy like Phillips but overall his midfield work offensively and defensively was very good. Phillips overhead kick was spectacular but ball possession and ball distribution say more when you are playing strong opponents. Shifie boo's do not last too long in international games because man will bruk up yu foot.

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
                    and my new find for the reggae boy is Richard Austin because he understand the game well and is discipline in his approach. He may not be fancy dancy like Phillips but overall his midfield work offensively and defensively was very good. Phillips overhead kick was spectacular but ball possession and ball distribution say more when you are playing strong opponents. Shifie boo's do not last too long in international games because man will bruk up yu foot.
                    Austin is a new find? Didn't he score in on the games that was played at the end of last year?

I wonder if some of us realise that he has shown this promise from his U-20 days. His injury kept him out for the better part of 2 years but he has come back even stronger than expected. And he did all this while not going off to Belgium!

Let me try and understand this...

Are you describing Demar Phillips as a Shiffie boo ?

What do you think about his ball possession and distribution skills ?

Yes Tilla, the MOM was Marshall. Definetly needs to be part of the program.

He will be close to 36 in 2010.

He can be part of the setup to help us get there..doesn't mean he has to go. Still, if none of the youngsters can dislodge him, then so be it. A man should have to stake his claim to start no matter his age.