Goodison deserved his call

• Goodison deserved his call

Anyone implying Goodison is too slow must be smoking crack , he made up ground on a guy that blew past him and was closer to Stew peas than himself.

With Goodison , you will see that our defence plays high up to the half way line , 1st you must have confidence , tactical awarness and speed to play that knda ball game .

2nd he played in the championship and now Div 1 , rated as one of the best.Do we actually believe we have the option of dismissing Goodison?

For whom ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

People should not forget that english football , is all about being physical hard running and pace.

It says alot about the man to be talked about in that scenario, granted it is not the prem .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

PLUS he was kept onside by marshall who was far away from the 2 centrehalves at the time...

i'm not advocating pepe's speed but on several i saw his experience and ability to read the game come into play initiate the break down of a crican attack.

pepe's stays.....not for the the full 90 though.

Goodison has never played in the Championship (take that to the bank). There is the EPL, Championship, League 1 and League 2.
        Goodison spent most of his time in League 2 (Division 3) until the recent promotion to League 1.

Now as to his speed, consider me on crack as I think he is slow and is going to get burned when we face better attackers than what the Costa Ricans threw at us. He did not do too badly last night, but let us not start singing praises just yet.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Nandi ?

Mi hear seh Nandi can play sweeper !

Better attackers than the Costa Ricans ???

In Concacaf ?

Who dat suh ?