first half the first touch of most players

• first half the first touch of most players

seemed off, could it have been because of the pitch?

it would seem to me that where this is the case we probably should try to play a bit more one touch ball.

Wi reach far to rhatid.

Wi dominate Costa Rica and now dissecting to the level of more 1-touch ball.

Things looking up !

seemed off, could it have been because of the pitch?

it would seem to me that where this is the case we probably should try to play a bit more one touch ball.
      ...but it was noticed that the Costa Ricans from the 'get-go' put the ball on the ground and moved it around...while too many of our players fumbled.

Who had the greater possession ?

Yuh sure is di Reggaeboyz game yuh was watching ?

Who had the greater possession ?

Yuh sure is di Reggaeboyz game yuh was watching ?
          We had the greater possession...but often we bobbled the ball around...while the Costa Rricans were smoother.

Have you taken in consideration that this is the 10 games by the Costa Ricans in a short period of time? Plus others last year.

and we had to be keeping the ball to have possession right? Cause mi never see Ricketts hold it up inna him hand fi no period of time.

bobbled the ball around ?

Can you be more precise ?

What is it to bobble the ball ?

how is the pitch for the little i saw on tv.. it looks like it needs some rolling and cutting.

We need to do something about the quality of our pitch. I can see signs that he surface is not as smooth as it was a couple years ago.
                  President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Gamma, it is the pitch, I watched the ball when it was

passed and it did not roll smoothly for neither team, it had that little bobbling jittering movement to it. This I noticed for both teams.

I saw it more from us and maybe we had longer groundpasses in the first half than the C Ricans or I was more focused on us. I only watched the first half.

I expect better for our National Stadium pitch.
                    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

So what is your take? We dominate a game against Costa Rica, had to come from behind to earn the draw. Should we be just satisfied with that or seek areas of the game in which we can improve? If we should what areas do you suggest?
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran