Until we can provide service for our forwards

• Until we can provide service for our forwards

we are doomed. Why must our forwards have to turn into midfielders and wingers to get possession of the ball? On another note Marlon King is pure class on the ball mi juss feel sorry for him and Fuller fi lef class come play wit trash.

You think Fuller is class?

we are doomed. Why must our forwards have to turn into midfielders and wingers to get possession of the ball? On another note Marlon King is pure class on the ball mi juss feel sorry for him and Fuller fi lef class come play wit trash.
      Service can be improved and shall improve with time. ..but, the service in this match was not bad. We got at least 5 clear looks at goal on good service - Three that hit me - King blasted high! Fuller blasted high! Was it Dawkins? missed with his right after we had scored.

...Oh one more Fuller failed to pull the trigger during the 1st half as he went down the middle...

...oh one more King had his shot blocked from the left in the 2nd half! All excellent service! ...and good goalscoring opportunities!

Service can be improved and shall improve with time. ..but, the service in this match was not bad. We got at least 5 clear looks at goal on good service - Three that hit me - King blasted high! Fuller blasted high! Was it Dawkins? missed with his right after we had scored.

...Oh one more Fuller failed to pull the trigger during the 1st half as he went down the middle...

...oh one more King had his shot blocked from the left in the 2nd half! All excellent service! ...and good goalscoring opportunities!

I should have identified King's more precisely by saying the shot ended up going tamely to the goalkeeper!

I know he is class. Didn't show it yesterday but he obviously is class. What "we" consider class (Jermaine Hue et al) is exposed as garbage when put on trial by knowledgable football minds

Okay Karl they had opportunities however we don't play the ball down the wings and put in dangerous crosses. That is the football we need to be playing.

...not just OK - those opportunities were as a result of direct passes from our midfielders. ...remember also that Marshall and Bibi supplied telling passing and crosses. Remember Bibi's cross from the left that one of our players (some say Byfield others say Philips) spectacularly ended with an overhead kick that crashed against the upright?

Also remember that it was not a lack of crossing...rather it was that too many were poor crosses. We used the wings. It was really pleasing to see how we mixed up our 'line of attack' - good mix wing play and down the middle. We kept the Costa Ricans honest on defense.

The game was lacking in terms of 'familarity of teammates with each other'...TEAMplay...flowing TEAMplay was not smooth. Give them time Bricktop! Give them time!

Trust me for a 1st time togetherness? Not bad at all! The potential is there to be excellent TEAM...build excellent TEAM. Give them time together...and, a few replacements!

Yuh tink dat's di only amusing part of your post?!?

Okay, I'll accept that Maestro is garbage, but let me hasten to remind my fellow posters, Fuller cyaan mek my side.

Trust me for a 1st time togetherness? Not bad at all! The potential is there to be excellent TEAM...build excellent TEAM. Give them time together...and, a few replacements!
                      Is this really true?

Continue gushing, Karl!

Yuh tink dat's di only amusing part of your post?!?
                        What?
                        Are you saying the passes to the forwards do not count as service?

"We got at least 5 clear looks at goal on good service" -

Well good looks...good service?
                            Right?

Gush clearly, Karl!