Congrats Rboyz; you have improved

• Congrats Rboyz; you have improved

immensely. With 5 mins to go we rallied to equalise. I wonder if you guys understand the significance here. We are getting stronger mentally.Back in the days if a team scored on us with 5 mins to go, we would fold. HL word
    a ketch wi: the players from abroad gives Rboyz a higher level of play.

We are slowly grasping the science of the game; in the sense that 5mins is the equivalent of 30 mins, if you can maintain possession. Once only big teams like Brasil et al would do this. We would then wonder and say how did they manage to score with only 5 mins to go?

Last but not least: Mi hear say man leff werk early ah Mobay fi go see match. Prof. Simoes you have a huge hold on the Jakan people. They believe in you.

Really, Jawge?!? You saw all that n this match - grasping the science of the game, understanding what possession really means, blah, blah.

And man and man lef work early in Mobay to watch the match. Never mind it was a public holiday! I left Lime Cay earlier to watch the match yesterday. Now, thats devotion, thats support!

Honesty, where have you gone?!?

As long as they play with two in the middle Hue will have a hard time getting into the team. On JA's small pitch they may be able to get away with it, but on the away games that would put a lot of pressure on that slow defense that we have.

This is the first time I have seen the team lock down Costa Rica like that. The defensive shape of the team has really been good (since Tappa started actually) . Ricketts really did not have much to do.

I think Jawge is correct to a certain extent. I didn't see the typical breakdown that I normally see in the team during the last 5 minutes. People still maintained composure and tactical discipline for the most part.

Princess must have cursed when her best friend Omar Daley put that big tackle on someone in the middle of the pitch. He had a bit more energy and purpose going forward than Morrison. Morrison can definitely do better. We will see if he gets another chance.

Stoke city are going to have to start giving Demar a run soon, or a team may just come in and swwop him away. For their sake, I hope they have finalized an agreement with Austin.

Im happy that the team realised the importance of not losing that game. It was to launch the Mission to South Africa or whatever the official title is. And with the return of Simoes, the bandwagonist support of JMMB and the rejuvenated spirit of the wagonist fans, they could not have lost that match yesterday!

Have we assessed this Costa Rica side properly? How good was that unit?

That was a pretty good Costa Rican team. Many of the regulars were there. The weak link as far as i am concerned is the dread on the Left side (can't recall his name). Drummond on the other side is pretty strong.

As usual their midfielders support each other well, but Morrison, Austin, Demar and Daley di a great job later on of intercepting the passes. Thier strikers are always dangerous once given the opportunity, especially their sub Sunsing.

immensely. With 5 mins to go we rallied to equalise. I wonder if you guys understand the significance here. We are getting stronger mentally.Back in the days if a team scored on us with 5 mins to go, we would fold. HL word
              a ketch wi: the players from abroad gives Rboyz a higher level of play.

We are slowly grasping the science of the game; in the sense that 5mins is the equivalent of 30 mins, if you can maintain possession. Once only big teams like Brasil et al would do this. We would then wonder and say how did they manage to score with only 5 mins to go?

Last but not least: Mi hear say man leff werk early ah Mobay fi go see match. Prof. Simoes you have a huge hold on the Jakan people. They believe in you.
              mmmm?
              It was good to see the REGGAE BOYZ prove our commentators wrong. - It was banded about by the commentators that our REGGAE BOYZ tended to fold in the 2nd half of matches.

These Reggae Boyz upped the tempo and pressure on the Costa Ricans. With a little better shooting we could have had an even better result. The attitude and spirit was very, very good.

LOL!!!!

maybe they work for ESSENTIAL services?...

The boyz kept composure very good last night and actually played to shape. The Costa Rican team did their homework and did a decent job of shutting us down. In the Midfield we also did a decent job only needed a little creativity. King need to stay around the 18 yard box, he is not very effective dropping deep. Fuller was marked out for most part and then seemed fustrated. Campbell Ryce final touch was lacking and need to be improved.

Tyrone Marshall was a giant last night, as I always said he is a very good player. Now we have a right back fi real. Bibi also covered the left good and didn't do too much overlapping. Stew Peas compsure has improved leaps and bound as he is staying on his feet and keeping away from the cutters. The defense need a little bit of jelling and we will be fine.

after the goal against us scored the team realise that they wouldn't go down fighting and that the only miracle under Simoes is hardwork and they went into second gear and Bam. That is a good sign as it shows there is potential and fighting spirit.

Hope to see some more games soon. Good to see stadium was CORK. The commentators had no use at all, spend most of their time talking bout who nuh deh pon the team and spent about 5 minutes talking about Ashley young, what was that about?

FULLER WAS MARKED...but he certainly was not marked out! He got many many touches with which he could have contributed to causing serious damage. He too OFTEN gave away the ball! That giving away of the ball is anti-TEAM!

Karl each time Fuller get the ball he was boxed in. You think it easy fi pass the ball through man body? Everytime Fuller got the ball they closed in on him. The defense did a very good job.

BECAUSE HE WAITED TO BE BOXED IN!

Assasin, did his teammates pass him the ball when he had 4 people on him? Was he open and free on several occasions when he received the ball?

Yuh nuh hear seh wi muss calm down ?

4 people ?

One question is why he has to go so wide to receive the ball.. the sideline is like a wall...

Like I have been saying - he creates these difficult situations all by himself and then asks us to understand the pressure he is under!!! I see another Denilson, not as skilful but equally dense!

Hmmm.. looks like I might have a long wait... emotional energy seems to be getting higher