Burrell mek Boxhill look like eediat again

• Burrell mek Boxhill look like eediat again

Look at the turnout and the vibes around the game! In 4 years in office, Boxhill could not get this type of turnout for a friendly. Team playing not too badly, crowd turning out and supporting what more can you ask? Well, maybe that Campbell-Ryce don't dribble so damn much and that Fuller leggo the ball earlier than he does.

Overall, I do not think it was too bad a game though. I would have relieved Goodison of his position earlier (maybe after the 65th minute), I would have pulled Fuller earlier too and given Nelson a longer run (maybe 15 to 20 minutes.

Tyrone Marshall had a good game too. Age is not showing on him at all.

Ricketts had a decent game.

Stew Peas' game has matured. Played a respectable game for the most part.

Ruddy Austin is a good find and I hope he can stay healthy for upcoming qualifiers.

Still think a playmaker is missing from the middle. What happened to Hue? The Prof nuh rate him?
    Last edited by Tilla; February 7, 2008, 12:35 AM.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Whitmore a fight out Maestro and Cousins. Him see say the man dem still have time pon dem side. He doesn't seem to want anyone to exceed him in the creative mid position. 3rd game now on the run where we played without a creative center mid and went for a defensive mid in an attacking mid position. Madness dat!! Jawge talk to u balla yaa star.

You people tekking dis Tappa hating ting to a whole new level now..

How unnuh love talk suh much BS ?

Is suh unnuh get yuh kicks ?

Is that really fair? How were the turnouts for Boras games under Boxhill? With lesser players and much less hype? Was the stadium empty, half full?

Re Hue, my work is done. Those spectators in Jamaica who see him every week may offer their opinion.

Is that really fair? How were the turnouts for Boras games under Boxhill? With lesser players and much less hype? Was the stadium empty, half full?
          Bora did not fill the stadium when they played. It is the JFF's responsibility to build that hype to garner people's interest. The JFF and Bora should have been trying to build on the momentum or team we had in the past, not to tear down and build from scratch. Bora should have kept the core of the Reggae Boyz, then build around it by adding new talent.

The job was just bigger than Boxhill.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The JFF and Bora should have been trying to build on the momentum or team we had in the past, not to tear down and build from scratch.
            aah bwoy!