Y'all need to calm down a bit.

It was not as bad as claimed.

Our tempo in the final 3rd has to increase so that players like fuller can maximize their skills moving towards the goal... once the ball in on the wings and stalled (no obvious pass forward or lateral) it is easy for defenders to close down especially when we do not have numbers in support... watch how Brazil plays... there always seems to be 3 brazillian players within proximity of the ball.. no matter where the ball is.

That being said.. Fuller needs to take a page out of Marlon King book.. sometimes the way forward requires movement (dribbling) in the opposite direction or lateral motion (especially when there is no good support).. movement of some sort is key however, it keeps defenders off balance.
    Of course it's not as bad as we claim. Simoes is back!

The defenders around Fuller were very balanced!

Now yuh start to talk sense!

All this trash about 4 people marking Fuller - GARBAGE! Any player who decides to paint himself into a corner holding up the ball will get 4 players around him. It is virtually impossible for him, FOR ANYONE!, to beat 4 players and Fuller asked for that coverage by holding up the ball unnecessarily!

How about surprising everyone, especially Costa Tica with a give and go, a quick release and run into space??! Is that asking too much?!? Fuller would not even be called if I were the coach, so thank God that I am not! Him coulda score 40 goals fi Stoke dat week!
      Yup!
      Too often he messed up!

Fuller is more than capable of give and go... he usually does the take on the world trick when there is no 'obvious' outlet pass.. Fuller nature is to go forward.. he needs some fine tuning in holding off WHILE MOVING.. dribble away from pressure and create passing lanes.. even if it means not moving towards goal..

Well, if he has to see the obvious outlet pass then tings bad. How obvious does he want it?

Hmm.. maybe we need to improve passing options when we push wide ?

Some forwards have a higher work rate than others... you should know about work rate issues with some of our more skilled players...

There are no passing options availble when you have called down 4 defenders on top of you! That has nothing to do with your teammates or your coach. This is not American football where your teammates can start levelling the opposition in order to start opening up running and passing lanes!

4 Defenders ?

Let me know when wi ready for serious analysis..

I will give y'all another day or so...

I wasn't the one who brought up that number. But that is neither here nor there. The point remains valid!

Hard to see the point beyond all the hyperbole.

your problem.

Not really.. you are the one claiming some point...

others get it. if you don't - it is your problem!

Even the lunatic fringe has support.

Still lunatic fringe..

and I'm happy you still have support.

Tell me again about the 4 defenders on Fuller..

Heh, heh.