we dont have a clue in the final third or should I say
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.Tags: None
The impressive thing is we have dominated play.The ref is poor , Rene has stamped his class on Ricketts no more long balls , not one in the 1st half , defence and midfield seems tight ,good overlapping play.
Our Forwars are out of sync, if we score it will come from another sphere but our forwrad line.
a lot of work needs to be done with that Forward line if we are to make it to Africa , No Lowe No Bennet , No Damani.
King is a bright spot.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Honestly I give up on that forward line , so write off Africa.Just Brutal honesty.
Fuller -King
Fuller - Shelton
FULLER ANYBODY , 2nd thing that line lacks depth, Shelton , and Nelson ???????THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostHonestly I give up on that forward line , so write off Africa.Just Brutal honesty.
Fuller -King
Fuller - Shelton
FULLER ANYBODY , 2nd thing that line lacks depth, Shelton , and Nelson ???????
Originally posted by X View PostThe ref is poor , Rene has stamped his class on Ricketts no more long balls , not one in the 1st half."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostFuller hung on to the ball too long, thats why eventually you would have 4 players around him. Still cant mek my side!
hang on to the ball 2 long....my sentiments exactly
can mek my side but he has to be used properly. with a striker like king...fuller should be the one dropping back. campbell rice some very good plays as well as some boneheaded "rush of blood" plays. he lacked composure.
i thought marshall showed great composure all night, in defence, going forward, in the middle.....solid game!
Originally posted by TheDread View PostKing and Fuller need some time together to gel, but they will be a good combo. It seems like the costa ricans plan was to take Fuller out of the game, whenever he touched the ball there seemed to be anywhere from 2 to 4 players around him. We have fowards, but will they fit in or get a shot?
Commonsense! TEAM - playing for TEAM sense - and incidentally playing for SELF - pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass!
...any ass would know especially after playing so many games over so many years...that Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! Pass! keeps ball for/with TEAM...and, incidentally SELF!
Fuller should ahve not been giving the ball to the Costa Ricans so many times! He did that over and over and over ond over...
Which TEAM was he playing for? I wonder if he knew?
Damn that 2nd half display by him was hinderance to TEAM...and, made him look the fool!Last edited by Karl; February 7, 2008, 10:48 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Now yuh start to talk sense!
All this trash about 4 people marking Fuller - GARBAGE! Any player who decides to paint himself into a corner holding up the ball will get 4 players around him. It is virtually impossible for him, FOR ANYONE!, to beat 4 players and Fuller asked for that coverage by holding up the ball unnecessarily!
How about surprising everyone, especially Costa Tica with a give and go, a quick release and run into space??! Is that asking too much?!? Fuller would not even be called if I were the coach, so thank God that I am not! Him coulda score 40 goals fi Stoke dat week!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostNow yuh start to talk sense!
All this trash about 4 people marking Fuller - GARBAGE! Any player who decides to paint himself into a corner holding up the ball will get 4 players around him. It is virtually impossible for him, FOR ANYONE!, to beat 4 players and Fuller asked for that coverage by holding up the ball unnecessarily!
How about surprising everyone, especially Costa Tica with a give and go, a quick release and run into space??! Is that asking too much?!? Fuller would not even be called if I were the coach, so thank God that I am not! Him coulda score 40 goals fi Stoke dat week!
Y'all need to calm down a bit.
It was not as bad as claimed.
Our tempo in the final 3rd has to increase so that players like fuller can maximize their skills moving towards the goal... once the ball in on the wings and stalled (no obvious pass forward or lateral) it is easy for defenders to close down especially when we do not have numbers in support... watch how Brazil plays... there always seems to be 3 brazillian players within proximity of the ball.. no matter where the ball is.
That being said.. Fuller needs to take a page out of Marlon King book.. sometimes the way forward requires movement (dribbling) in the opposite direction or lateral motion (especially when there is no good support).. movement of some sort is key however, it keeps defenders off balance.