<DIV>Claude Davis (EPL), Damion Stewart (Championship), Shavar Thomas (MLS) and Oneil Thompson (NPL) - 4 good central defenders (okay, just follow mi). If we play 5 in the back, one will have to bench it. I'm willing to bet that the NPL player is ahead of them all.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Gwaan Boys Town and NPL! Show dem dat talent dideh, all di while!</DIV>
What to do in defence?
RE: What to do in defence?
I'll let you know more tomorrow after I see them this afternoon, but initial reports are that even some of these big contract players would understand if he starts ahead of them. He saved at least one goal against us in the Haiti match with a perfect sliding tackle, after the striker was sent straight on to goal after yet another delightful passing display.
You are seriously going to start him ahead of Claude and Damion? It would make no sense.
One thing with Shavar is that alot of times for KC he'll play wingback instead of center back. In the games against DC he has been matched up against the Phenom out wide even though there is a speed difference. So maybe CB plans do that if he is going with a 4-back.
If CB plans to go with a 3-5-2 then the back three are all central defenders so he can start three of them and bring two off the bench.
If he goes with 4-2-3-1 he can start 4 of them with two in the center and two playing the 2 def. mids as they generally stay home until late into the attack.
There are many ways he could work it. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
<DIV>CB will start Meastro because Jamaica demands that he starts. Who else could he start ahead of him? If you saw the recent Digicel games you'd see he has no choice.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Of course, he'll take him off before the 70th minute.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I don't think CB will ever appreciate Maestro's style of playing. Hence, we had to suffer through T&T'smatchesin June.</DIV>