Random Thoughts

• Random Thoughts

I purposely refrained from posting after the latest debacle because had I said half of the things I was thinking my post would have been deleted and eservedly so. I respectfully submit that the poll on Boxhill asks the wrong question. Since no one in any managerial position resigns in JA under any circumstances a more relevant poll should be why Boxhill and CB should NOT resign given what has taken place. First in typical Jamaican management fashion CB before the games points out that the players going through their paces are in good spirits and are in good condition especially since they have been treaining with their respective NPL teams. He also states quite non-chalantlythat he knows nothing of his opposition(is it me or does anybody else find it odd that ignorance of opponents seems to be worn as a badge of pride by our local coaches) after the poor results the same coach says the players werent fit? who picked these unfit players? again no responsibility goes to mamagement and no one questions how his current excuse contradicts his earlier statement.

Boxhill states he is not satisfied with the results and trots out the usual standby: Dont forget the under 17 and the Reggaegirlz they prove we are on the right track. I can see it now we flop in the 2010 hex but when asked Boxhill says: I am not satisfied with the results but dont forget in 2006 our under 17s and Reggaegirlz did well this proves we are on the right track. Again Jamaican management 101 I will take the perks and the title but none of the responsibility. All you need to know about preparation and priorities is compare the towels for the players in England to the towels for the entourage in their hotel suites. Anybody for the over/under.

PS I supported this "President". What we need is not Burrel or Boxhill that is a false choice. All that is needed are some modest goals and management that says if the performance is substandard we will step aside. Is that so hard.

RE: Random Thoughts

But wait...is diss yu a diss de poll Rudi? Where mi designer boxing gloves deh....oh there they are.........BOX.......

Why Boxhill should not resign?

There is absolutely no reason.

Why CB shouldnotresign?

He just came into the team a month ago. I am willing to cut him some slack. You can't expect miracles from him. On top of that he came in as an interim coach until Boxfoot hires a foreign coach so it is unnecessary for him to step down. He will be replaced shortly.

Not knowing anything about your opponents

Again I am willing to cut him slack on this. I have yet to hear of anynational teamcoach who claimed to know anything about a Haitian, St. Lucian,or St. Vincent team. To be frank these teams allplay the same undisciplined game and it should be a pretty stock game plan to beat them. Quick restarts and balls to the back post. That is how you beat every west indian team.

Comparing the # of towels for playersvs. # oftowels for Boxhill's entourage

Now that was a funny assjokeRudi. I bet Mosiah and Sickko probably had 20 towels between themalone.

Usingunfit players as an excuse

It is a fair assesment. Even though 3 games into the season the NPL players are basically in pre-season shapeso they are not going to be very fit. As an excuse it does not fly as I bet St. Lucia, Haiti, St. Vincent had players just as unfit as us.

The question is could hehavehad fitter players.I am certain he could have if he wanted to. A number of Jamaican playersjust came off the end of their A-league season. Machel Millwood and Greg Simmonds come to mind.

Could he have had enough fit players to make a big difference. I don't think so. The only MLS player I could really see him having a shot of getting released was Ryan Johnson of the Chicago Fire. All the other Jamaican playersin MLS whether starters or subs contribute greatly to their clubs. As for grabbing the European players forget about it. That was never going to happen.

Boxhill/Burrell a false choice?

If not Burrell, then who? I always hear they are not the two choices but I have yet to see anyone put forth an alternative.Until then Burrell it is unless you plan to run Rudi?

Worry about your post being deletd

The "Axis of Deletion" (Shatta 3:16)nuh ramp fi delete a guy! Especially if you speak out against Boxhill. Just ask Bricktop. Oh and before I forget....Alan Pardew. Now this officially constitutes as a football post so I should be safe from the roadside deletes for now. - T.K.

C.B excuse of the team being tired are nonsense and the argument that we need overseas players to dominate the carribbean is an admission that the progarm is dead.

1) We dont need overseas players to dominate them at the junior level

2) We dont need overseas players to dominate them at the club level , Jamaica has consistently advanced to face teams from Mex and the USA in the concacaf club championship.

So how does our fitness level play in all of the above?Its all about a coach who doesnt feel no pressure and the team played as such.

3) We beat Haiti who beat the other 2 teams with basketball scores, so I ask again could it be the coach ?

4) We were crowned carribbean champions with a local team

People need to stay focused and ask relevant question and stop looking for excuses .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I buy my own towels and not that cheap ones either, I am a big man and have lots of body area to cover....:P:P:P.

I am on my way to Negril for the weekend for work and I am staying in a Five Star hotel where I hope they have plenty towels or I will raise hell...:w00t::w00t:

Negril....perfect rhatid vacation spot. I have yet to see anywhere on planet earth where the water is so clear and calm. Love Negril yes. Assassin this is the only place where I would consider not staying in an all inclusive. The noise of the all-inclusive would disrupt the ambiance of a place like Negril. Gwan sickko. Enjoy yu five star towel dem. - T.K.