The local players selected by Simoes -

Well, I have not been impressed with his performances for HVFC this season. Yes, he is certainly one of the better players in the league, but I can remember matches of 3/4 years ago when he would dun di place. Long time him dun di place. We saw glimpses of that about 3 weeks ago against Seba, but he used to do that almost every week.

Those defence splitting passes have taken a vacation and the scintillating freekicks have gone south for the winter. Truss mi, Simoes missed Maestro's best!

Mosiah, it sounds like Hue has not kept his form, but he is supposed to be at his peak........Guess he must be lazy as many have continuosly accused him of being.

Okay. He is lazy. Like we've all been saying!

Well, now unuh see why Portmore haffi have the academy? We run tings.

Mo, What do you think of Roen Nelson?
            pr

i hear unno offer to build two recording studios so Kartel and the empire can hang out and a cricket pitch ... If I laugh today ...

He had some very good practice sessions. If he brings that to an international match then that would be very good for him. Will he get a game with the likes of King, Fuller and Shelton?

He is no frills but kicks decently with both legs and has good technique with headers. Controls and passes well.

Based on what I saw only 3 players impress me Roen Nelson,La

ing and Nicholi Findlayson. The rest pick by Simoes was based on pass experience and other influences which only Simoes can attest to. This is only my personal suggestion because I did not see the players everyday. I do not know if even tappa,Hyde and Dukie had any major input. Anyway may we beat Costa Rica mediocre side 1-0 and continue to move up the fifa ranking especially for players like ricketts to get their work permit. There are far better players in the island but they are not in a good club environment to improve on their abilities. Players need to get into the premier league clubs if they want a better chance of representing jamaica. I still believe Khari Stephenson should have been in this squad.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                    i hear unno offer to build two recording studios so Kartel and the empire can hang out and a cricket pitch ... If I laugh today ...
                    Yeh, Empire we say!