Roen Nelson, forward

From Harbour View
    Dwayne Miller, goal
    Lance Laing, defence
    Christopher Harvey, defence
    Jermaine Hue, midfield

From Reno

Nikolai Findlayson, midfield

Claude Davis is injured so an extra local player was selected.

Lance Laing seems to be making quite an impression

Six from Portmore & Four from HV. Haven't seen some of these ballers, and lets see how they respond on the international stage.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
        Six from Portmore & Four from HV.
        No other local team has a player included?

Just one baller from another team. Makes yuh wonder what are some of the other teams doing to develop ballers for the national team.

Well, can you imagine if Carl Brown, Wendell Downswell or even Bora had chosen these players what we would be saying?

Rene Simoes, the professor, chose this squad. Sit down and shut up!

The next Bibi Gardner?

Credit to WD for sticking with Nikolai Findlayson. He is a good player but has yet to impress me. Credit to Lenny Hyde for moving Laing up to the senior team from the U21s, pushing misguided quality like Robert Scarlett to the back.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                Just one baller from another team. Makes yuh wonder what are some of the other teams doing to develop ballers for the national team.
                That is exactly where I am coming from - What the hell is happening elsewhere? ...or, is it the Prof has not got around to 'everywhere' yet?

Rene Simoes, the professor, chose this squad. Sit down and shut up!

Don't really see anything controversial about the players selected, but I am sure the anti-Portmore/Hazard/Horace Reid crew will bawl soon.

And that was not directed at you, Hortical! Being a little sarcastic here.

Karl easy nuh man. It's afreindly, the Prof. said he will
                        look around the island (and I trust him on this). The Prof said he hasn't seen a Tappa or boyd yet. What does that tell you? Give him time (man just got here)

What I like about the selection process is that many got a chance to impress. There will be other oppurtunties to come for them. Now them know they have a chance keep on working.

At least Simoes never just grab a TEAM.

Karl easy nuh man. It's afreindly, the Prof. said he will
                            look around the island (and I trust him on this). The Prof said he hasn't seen a Tappa or boyd yet. What does that tell you? Give him time (man just got here)
                            OK, sah!
                            ...and, how is the statue coming?

Is you or Jawge commissioning di Tappa statue?